We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect except some of the guests behaviour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect except some of the guests behaviour”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night arriving Saturday October 12, 13.Great hotel! Very nice modern spacious room, very large TV, walk in shower, great location, very courteous staff, refrigerator and a breakfast (was included) with everything you could have asked for. There was only one problem: the hotel guests. There was a large family group ranging from kids to seniors who were extremely loud. They did not care about anybody but them. We wished that somebody from the hotel would have asked them to be more considerate to the other hotel guests. Also a young men thought is was all right to put his feet/shoes on the table in the public area while making a telephone call. Hmmm. These days you cannot do that yourself you might get ....
Two big thumbs up for the hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiderose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your understanding and patience in regards to guests staying with us that may have had a little too much fun. Our hotel is here for relaxation and a great getaway to the Bethlehem area! We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay in regards to noise, and hope that you come back to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your kind words in regards to the rest of your stay and our staff. We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    237
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
314
221
27
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here for a week on business. My first impression of the hotel was good: clean lobby, really great desk staff, etc. My good impression evaporated when I pulled back the bedspread and discovered that the sheets had obviously not been changed from the previous occupant. About a dozen short black curly hairs - I'm going to assume they are some dude's chest and leg hair. GROSS! I complained to the front desk. When I got back to my room that evening, I found a long black hair in the bed sheets - not mine - must be the housekeepers. More weird and unacceptable things during the stay. The roll of toilet paper was changed, but the paper was half way torn off and still half way around the roll. See photo! My water glasses are not being replaced with fresh ones. I can see my chap stick residue on the rim. Nice. Must mean my coffee cups are also just being rinsed out.

I'm a woman and I would not like to show up at this hotel late at night. The parking garage is right next to the bus station where lots of questionable characters hang out. My colleague was asked for a dollar one night. Also, if you don't like waking up at 6:00 in the morning by the garbage truck that arrives right next to the hotel and noisily grinds up garbage for 10 minutes, you might want to ask for a room away from this street.

Other good parts of this hotel are the breakfast buffet which was always ready to go by 6:30 which is when it is open for business. The market cafe is nice and food tasted good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for bringing all of your experience to our attention. Without your feedback we wouldn't know what to improve upon. We have shared your review with our Executive Housekeeper; as well as, the entire housekeeping team. We also shared your review with our entire team so that if they came across these similar issues, they would be fixed promptly. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experience during your stay, but would like to commend you for taking the time to recognize the service level at the hotel. We improve upon the negative feedback, but appreciate the positive words! Thank you again for filling out this review, and we hope that if you travel to Bethlehem again, you find yourself staying at our Hyatt Place hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because I was in town for a wedding and the wedding hotel had no vacancy. I was able to arrive early and was greeted with very friendly staff. Room was spacious and well kept. Only possible downside was that you have to park across the street in a parking garage. The fee is covered by the hotel but that was kind of a pain. Breakfast was fine; nice lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primpolished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We hope the wedding you attended was a great event! Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about your hotel! We love when there is nothing you can find to complain about! We hope to see you again soon for another event in the Bethlehem area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room we had was spacious and appeared to be recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. It had a small refrigerator and plenty of space on the counter for making sandwiches or drinks. There is a beautiful walk-in shower. And the location is in walking distance to great restaurants and bars in town. They have a free shuttle that will take you over to the casino and shows. Jack the shuttle driver was super nice and picked us up right away when we call him to come home. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeselis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property and your stay with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize Jack our friendly shuttle driver- he loves seeing his name on tripadvisor! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is in a great location to the downtown area. You can walk to many of the restaurants and shops from it.

The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating, and the room was very large (the exact as the default photo above) and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning wasn't bad, either, for continental.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Our front desk team is absolutely great! They work so hard to ensure every guest has a great stay here with us at the Hyatt Place- Bethlehem. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to family and friends, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I'm 57 years old, I've been on the road for thirty plus years, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Things haven't been perfect but I'm pretty flexible, have a good sense of humor, and limited expectations. None of this prepared me for the complete and unnecessarily cruel disrespect I experienced from Front Desk Warden Matt today at the Hyatt Place in Bethlehem. It's a shame because the hotel is very conveniently located and a pleasant and well thought out property. Give this place a chance as it appears to be highly regarded but, if you see a man with Matt on his name tag at the check in desk, be afraid...be very afraid!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are glad you were able to have your priceline reservation figured out and taken care of. Thank you so much for staying with us- we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, DE
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The staff was extremely friendly, couteous, and helpful. Whatever was needed they were happy to accomodate. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the lobby area and explained how the food and beverage systems worked. We were in town for a marathon and they even started breakfast early on race morning for us! when we had a small issue with the room the maintenance staff was there within 5 minutes escorted by the front desk clerk to take care of the issue. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and fresh. I liked the availability of free parking with validation. Will definatley be back for a longer stay! Convenient to Main Street Bethlehem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazy4running
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We love when runners come to stay with us! It inspires the rest of the team to live in your example. Thank you for recognizing that breakfast was out and ready for our runners early- we try our best to accommodate all requests. Our staff truly appreciates the kind words of "super staff!" Thank you again and we hope to see you running another race soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
240 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing