We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and extremely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel for a college visit trip and we had a great experience. It was a little difficult to find where to park but once we found it there were no problems. They validate your parking ticket each time you get one so that there is not any charge for the parking. When we checked in the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and hospitable. It is a nice way to begin an experience in the hotel. Our room was extremely clean and well maintained. The sitting area was really roomy. The location of the hotel was very convenient.

I highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Bethlehem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel and congratulations on exploring our area Colleges. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to host your visits for the next four years ......

Have a wonderful Summer,
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Drove into the hotel and found out that parking was across the street in a public parking garage. Little hesitant after I arrived at 10pm to walk across but there was no other option. Parking is on the 4th floor and relatively close by but there is no covered walkway and the exit smelled of urine. You can also see that some people use the garage for shelter so it is a little scary. The hotel is very well maintained and in good shape. I ended up with a king size ADA room so the layout was different than what I am use to and the bed was much lower to the ground. If traveling agin through the area I will have to think hard about staying here due to the parking situation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback, we do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Wishing you a Summer of fun travel adventures.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Trip to Sand's Casino

Hotel is great place to stay. Got a deal from Hotwire for $78 a night. I don't know if I would pay $149, which is what was on Hyatt's website for a sat night. Close to Sand's casino, about a 5-7 min drive. They have a shuttle service, but only runs until 10:30. We decided to take the car instead, since we left the hotel to go to Sands at 9 pm.

Rooms:

Regarding the rooms, lots of space. However, should have taken some of the space and made the bathroom a little bigger. The shower is really tiny, and water does come out of the shower so the entire floor is wet.

Parking:

It is across the hotel in a public parking. Its a bit sketchy at night as there are some homeless people walking around or standing infront of the bus stop, which is right across from the hotel. Every time you take out your car, you have to get your ticket validated before leaving the hotel. Have 75 cents on you just in case the validated card doesn't work. They will reimburse you when you check out, just have the receipt. Park on the 4th level if you don't want to walk up or down any steps.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jk913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent sands visit - I hope you had an enjoyable and profitable visit and that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Have a great Summer.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is very good overall. The location is in a weird place, and the entrance was confusing for someone who had never been there before. The hotel is located right on the line of a nice area and an area that you feel like you should be carrying protection. But there are some nice restaurants and bars within walking distance if you are feeling lucky.
The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was small, but there was a sitting room next to the bathroom that was large enough for two people to comfortably get ready to go out.
The staff was very nice, but it was frustrating that they called a cab for us and it took over an hour for the cab to arrive. I know it is not the hotel's fault, but perhaps they need to start dealing with a different cab company. The front desk girl had to call the company three separate times.
The weekend we stayed there was very noisy because there was a softball tournament somewhere near the hotel and nearly every room was filled with 10 year old girls and parents that did not know how to discipline their children. Again, not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Call your own cab, do not rely on the hotel to choose one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalesmanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

May your Summer be filled with adventures and travel.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've been using Hyatt Place services since last year, every 3 months I'm at hotel due to my job and I'm always feeling at home. Nice staff, great bed and pillows, clean room.
If you are in a business or leisure travel, this is a nice place to stay on Lehigh Valley Region.

Room Tip: There is a bus stop in front of hotel. The window glass blocked most of the noise, but if you want h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Álvaro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Our regular business travelers are incredibly important to us. Please let me know if I can ever be of service during your stay.

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Sincerely,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have now stayed at this Hyatt Place a few of times--twice on a ski visit to the Poconos and second on a college tour of Lehigh. Our visits have been five years apart and the hotel is in great shape still. The staff are friendly, the rooms are awesome and the breakfast is great. One note--you park in a parking garage across the street but it's not a big deal. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your return visits and congratulations on having a child considering Lehigh University - you must be very proud. If all goes well, perhaps we will see you for the next four years or so .....

Have a wonderful Summer.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

we stayed here for one night while doing a weekend in PA. The hotel is in a great location. You can walk all over the place in town. Parking is across the street for around 6 bucks. We had a king sized room with a sitting area and it was great. The rooms were clean and big. No bathtub though.

They do include a free hot breakfast in the morning which was a nice perk. My only complaint is that they take away the coffee urns when breakfast ends at 9am. You can also buy snacks and drinks at the check-in area during the day. They also have the USA today available when i was there on the weekend.

Another bad thing was that I could hear the tv late at night in the room next door or above me. It wasn't super loud but if you are a light sleeper it would be bothersome.

Also it was like, $180 for the night. its a hyatt so you'll pay more, but still, this seemed a little steep. There is a cool inn at the end of the street for $20 more a night, but i was trying to be budget conscious.

All in all i would stay at the hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I am so pleased to hear that you had some time to explore Downtown Bethlehem as part of your visit. We are blessed to be surrounded by such great shops and restaurants.

Wishing you a Summer filled with more travel explorations.
Sincerely,
Denise Maiatico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,038 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £82 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing