We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
646
275
54
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
275
54
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garage across the streethotel validatessleeping areafree shuttle servicefree breakfastwalking distancesands casinothe shuttle driverrooms are spaciousgreat place to staymini fridgemain streetfront desk staffpull out couchwould highly recommend this hotelhistoric districtoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for one night when visiting Lehigh University. It’s in a great location, only a couple of blocks from Bethlehem’s shops and restaurants. The hotel is modern and bright with a very welcoming lobby. Rooms are nice sized and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was really nice! Breakfast the next morning was good and plentiful. Parking is across the street at a municipal lot, the hotel validates the ticket - nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fossettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lehigh. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Wishing you a Summer of safe and memorable travel.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for a week on business and pleasure. Room a nice size with sofa for lounging. THe shower is practical although water pressure not fantastic on 6th floor. The main issue is a tiny wardrobe not practical for anything except overnight travel and no luggage storage, again not an issue if overnight - big issue if in US for three weeks with large suitcase. The pool if you can call it that as so small is clean and bright went swimming in the morning and had no problems, the fitness centre is typical hotel fare. The breakfast was free, needs to be as I wouldn't pay for it! Over stewed coffee with cereals, toast, fruit (very uninspiring) and a hot selection which were in general dire (cooked by hotel reception staff). The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. A good effort, breakfast could be improved.

Room Tip: High room if facing road as bus station outside can cause some noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widowsinwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your detailed and honest feedback. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you through Bethlehem. If so, please reach out to me personally and perhaps I can coordinate your stay in one of our rooms that have a full size closet and extra space for your toiletries and belongings.

I hope your Summer is filled with lots of great travel.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were visiting our daughter for the July 4th weekend and stayed at the Hyatt Place. This our first experience staying anywhere in Bethlehem.

We had the cleanliness, service and friendliness we have come to expect from the Hyatt name. we were greeted warmly on check-in. Our room was clean and inviting. Even though there were two girls softball teams staying for a tournament that weekend, we never heard them from the confines of our room.The free breakfast was wonderful.

We will certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over Independence Day ! We will hold you to your promise to return and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a wonderful summer of safe travels.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed this place. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was incredible too. We were there for a girls softball tournament and they met all of our needs and more. I could not be more happy with the staff. Whatever we needed they took care of. The only downside to the property, and it is a small one, is that you have to park at the lot across the street and get it validated inside the hotel. I forgot one day to do that and had to go back in to get it validated. That is no fault of the hotel, but I thought I would mention it. The parking is free for guests though so that is nice. The TV's were big, with a nice picture. The beds were very comfortable. Overall, a wonderful experience that I was not expecting.

Room Tip: When in Bethlehem, go to Lehigh! Beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indianshoopscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Yes - I agree with your comment... "When in Bethlehem go to Lehigh" it is beautiful and worth the visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our service team.

Wishing you a summer of memorable and safe travel.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Had a chance to stay in Bethlehem for 4 nights & everything about the hotel was wonderful. Loved the living room the tv channels, location so close to restaurants, etc. the only down fall was the parking in the city parking structure. A bit of a haul to the car.
I definite "A" rating to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review and choosing to stay with us in Downtown Bethlehem. I am so pleased that you were able to experience Bethlehem as part of your summer travels. We hope to see you again soon.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews