We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Modern Comfy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Modern Comfy Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights while attending Musikfest. It was an easy two block walk to the fest. The staff was extremely accommodating. The room was large with a sitting area/work area. The decor was a few steps above the usual hotel. Our stay came with a free breakfast. The breakfast area was well organized. They had hot and cold cereals, skillet entrees, fresh fruit and assorted breads. Our stay could not have been better.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for visiting with us during your Musikfest experience. It is always such a fun time of year in Bethlehem. Just 16 short weeks until Christmas when Bethlehem really shines.

Have a wonderful Fall and may your travels be safe and filled with great memories.
With hospitality,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    222
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
268
199
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery County Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hyatt does a nice job of accepting the challenge to become an event hotel while still serving its primary business traveler audience during Musikfest. My husband and I have stayed here every year for the past five, and apart from a few housekeeping glitches, our experience(s) has been a good one. It's location near the Liederplatz and Main Street stages make it a good home base (complete with complimentary parking in the North Street garage) for the North Side events. We never used the shuttle or ventured to the South Side, as there was always enough to keep us entertained on the side of town where the festival began. By staying so close, one can come-and-go and adjust their schedule to that of the festival programming, the weather, the crowds, etc.

Travelers who want quiet should request a high floor away from the elevators. Travelers who want in-and-out convenience should request a low floor near the elevator. Ice machines are not on every floor. The pool is small, so don't plan for laps, but it is still useful for a weightless water workout or for entertaining the kids. Get yourself out of bed during the START of the breakfast hours and you'll have a much calmer meal. Pack light as there is a limited amount of wardrobe space (three drawers per room). And communicate. If you don't leave your room until late morning or mid-afternoon, tell the front desk that you are ready to have your room serviced, otherwise you may come back to find your bed is still not made. A better tip yields better results. And be sure to smile and say hello in response to the many smiles and hellos you receive from every staff member.

And that one glitch I mentioned? It was corrected promptly and the complimentary drinks we received in return were tasty and strong.

In addition to Musikfest, take time to check out the history of the area via http://historicbethlehem.org/

A few years old now, this hotel remains convenient, clean and courteous.

Green Features: Have come on board with practice of not washing sheets every night (unless you request it), but am hopeful that they will add recycling bins to the rooms, etc., as the demand for such practices continues to grow.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyRoadLessTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am so plesed that you continue to stay with us as part of your Musikfest experience. I love the idea of putting recycle bins in the rooms and we are experimenting with adding some to our public spaces with hopes we can migrate into a more complete recycling program - only 16 weeks until Christmas; which is when Bethlehem truly shines.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our facilities and service team.
With hospitality,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed their for a weekend soccer tournament with the family. We arrived late Friday evening and the staff greeted us immediately, checked us in and offered the family a tour of the facilities. Upon entering the room it was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well. Free breakfast was included in the price and it was the basics of eggs, pancakes, cereal, coffee and juices. My daughter has a peanut allergy and the staff was very accommodating to her needs. The only part of our stay that we did not like, which is no fault of the hotel or it's staff is that parking is across the street at a metro mart parking garage and while is is free with your stay, the people who are waiting for the bus are shady at times and on many occasions my children had to witness some "R" rated conversations while crossing the street back to the hotel. All in all a great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hyatt Place for your family getaway. I hope you had a wonderful summer. We would love the opportunity to serve you again.
With hospitality,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for one night when visiting Lehigh University. It’s in a great location, only a couple of blocks from Bethlehem’s shops and restaurants. The hotel is modern and bright with a very welcoming lobby. Rooms are nice sized and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was really nice! Breakfast the next morning was good and plentiful. Parking is across the street at a municipal lot, the hotel validates the ticket - nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fossettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lehigh. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Wishing you a Summer of safe and memorable travel.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for a week on business and pleasure. Room a nice size with sofa for lounging. THe shower is practical although water pressure not fantastic on 6th floor. The main issue is a tiny wardrobe not practical for anything except overnight travel and no luggage storage, again not an issue if overnight - big issue if in US for three weeks with large suitcase. The pool if you can call it that as so small is clean and bright went swimming in the morning and had no problems, the fitness centre is typical hotel fare. The breakfast was free, needs to be as I wouldn't pay for it! Over stewed coffee with cereals, toast, fruit (very uninspiring) and a hot selection which were in general dire (cooked by hotel reception staff). The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. A good effort, breakfast could be improved.

Room Tip: High room if facing road as bus station outside can cause some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widowsinwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your detailed and honest feedback. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you through Bethlehem. If so, please reach out to me personally and perhaps I can coordinate your stay in one of our rooms that have a full size closet and extra space for your toiletries and belongings.

I hope your Summer is filled with lots of great travel.
With hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were visiting our daughter for the July 4th weekend and stayed at the Hyatt Place. This our first experience staying anywhere in Bethlehem.

We had the cleanliness, service and friendliness we have come to expect from the Hyatt name. we were greeted warmly on check-in. Our room was clean and inviting. Even though there were two girls softball teams staying for a tournament that weekend, we never heard them from the confines of our room.The free breakfast was wonderful.

We will certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us over Independence Day ! We will hold you to your promise to return and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a wonderful summer of safe travels.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed this place. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was incredible too. We were there for a girls softball tournament and they met all of our needs and more. I could not be more happy with the staff. Whatever we needed they took care of. The only downside to the property, and it is a small one, is that you have to park at the lot across the street and get it validated inside the hotel. I forgot one day to do that and had to go back in to get it validated. That is no fault of the hotel, but I thought I would mention it. The parking is free for guests though so that is nice. The TV's were big, with a nice picture. The beds were very comfortable. Overall, a wonderful experience that I was not expecting.

Room Tip: When in Bethlehem, go to Lehigh! Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indianshoopscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBethlehem, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Yes - I agree with your comment... "When in Bethlehem go to Lehigh" it is beautiful and worth the visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our service team.

Wishing you a summer of memorable and safe travel.
with hospitality,
Denise Maiatico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing