We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roomy and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Service was great. I loved the Starbucks coffee and warm baked goods. The room was chic, roomy, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Parking for free in the garage across the street was great. The hotel is conveniently located right down the street from all my favorite restaurants in Bethlehem and very close to campus. Overall a very positive experience, and I will be returning often.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orange09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    222
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
268
199
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

Visting Lehigh University with my daughter, I selected this hotel for a one-night stay based on other's highly positive reviews. Hotel is "corporate hip", and designed to provide value and comfort. Room was large, immaculate, stylish and comfortable. Front desk staff was consistently upbeat and welcoming. Even one of the maintenance personnel stopped to help me with a printer problem in the lobby. Free continental breakfast is a minimal affair, but if you wanted something more interesting the downtown area is just around the corner. Free garage parking (validated) across the street, with access level to hotel. Surpassed my expectations, even for a Hyatt. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

My fiance and were in Bethlehem on a house-hunting trip, and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us individualized attention. The rooms and beds were terrific to come back to after stressful days of house hunting, and the location made it easy for us to walk around the downtown area and check out the nearby restaurants and shops. As experienced travelers, we could not have asked for a better hotel experience! I will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family who come visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

This hotel is obviously newer. It is kept very clean. The rooms are very spacious. We had a double room with 4 people and we did not feel cramped like we do at many hotels. The night manager and front desk personnel are exceptional. You will NOT find a more courteous or helpful staff. We asked many questions and never felt once that we were a bother. The only complaint I would hve is that the air conditioner is right next to one of the beds and it does get cold. We did find that it helped to put the fan on low. The temperature is controlled by a thermostat on the wall which is much better than some hotels that have controls on the air conditioner itself. You will not be disappointed in this hotel. It is a great deal.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank takoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We recently traveled to the Hyatt Place for an overnight Dorney Park Trip. The hotel and room was extremely clean and neat. The staff was polite and recommended some dining on Main Street which was walking distance, so we took the kids for a nice walk down town. I'm a freak when it comes to bathrooms at Hotels and I must say it was very clean as if no one had every used it before us. Even the pull out couch which my kids slept on was comfy. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noemim1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

The entire staff was welcoming and attentive to any questions or concerns we had. The room was very nice with a sitting area, an actual couch without having to book a suite...How sweet!. You did not have to be on the bed all the time. There was plenty of room for our two girls to move around. The hotel is walking distance from many eateries. The free shuttle was ready and available when requested. We will definetly make a return visit! Thank You Hyatt Place Bethlehem!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricanlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were here for Musikfest so whole town was packed. The hotel was sold out. But aside from the crush of people at breakfast, you wouldn't know it. I emailed hotel in advance asking for quiet room and king bed. The hotel manager called my cell and left a very nice message advising we would have quiet room on 6th flr. and gave advice about parking and getting into town because of Musikfest. We followed her advice and we checked in, parked and were in our room in no time.
We had stayed here back in April and the rooms were clean then as now. We went out one morning for breakfast downtown, but weren't gone more than an hour or so and we came back to our room around 10:30 and the housekeeping staff had already been there and cleaned the room !
We found all staff we encountered to be very pleasant, friendly and helpful. There seemed to be only one staff person on at around 11:30 pm, lobby was busy with post Musikfest revelers, and she did her best to take care of everyone despite some nasty attitudes of a few guests.
As others have said, the hotel is right downtown and in walking distance to all great shops on Main Street. There is a shuttle to the Casino across the river, but we didn't use it or go to the Casino. I read others on the 6th floor had issues with WiFi access, but ours was fine--maybe we were in a different section?
We stayed at a fancy hotel in NYC a few weeks earlier and I felt both the rooms and the service here were much, much better for less than half the price. We already booked here for the Celticfest in the Fall. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in Bethlehem, we really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoreShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing