We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It was "ok". Beds look like something at a campground, but must say I did not wake with a backache. Bathroom storage was HORRIBLE. No where to put anything. Definitley need another mirror in the room. Remote control for TV didnt work all the time. Did not like having to call for someone to come to front desk EVERY time I needed to exchange linens. Some days there were no bath towels available to exchange. And the 24 hr check out sheet?? Ridiculous. I didn't get the room I reserved. But for value? eh it's "OK". Have def stayed at worse! And the xterminator did show up early one day to spray the rooms! I am serious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

At this Hotel you pay for a week at a time. But price is so good it's still a great value even if you only stay 4 days. The staff was friendly the room was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Check in was longer than I like the 24 hour check out sheet is a joke. If you don't fill out a "check out" sheet and leave it at the frount desk, at least 24 hours in advance they charge you $45.00 check out fee. This will come out of your $100.00 security deposit. But, other that check out scam, the Value Place is a good place to stay. Only one thing I must say, I like coffee but did not want to buy a coffee pot from the hotel, they charge $29.95 and you must take it home. We used paper plates and plastic eating untensils.

Room Tip: Single suites have a double bed and a sofa. Double cost more and have 2 beds and no sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My stay was for 7 days. I found the bed very comfortable for back sleepers, but not for side sleepers. The room was extremely clean. The kitchen had very new looking appliances. The bathroom was very clean, and the shower was great for water pressure and flow. I was not impressed with the 10 min wait for someone to come check me in. On top of which, my reserved room was not ready. I was charged $9.87 for Linen Service. I don't recall choosing Linen Exchange for $7.00 when I made my reservation. But since I paid for it, I thought I'd use it, but there were no towels available. Does that mean there is only one towel per guest per studio? The lack of drapes at the window meant early morning light was not kept out allowing one to sleep in if one chose.

Room Tip: Try one of the upper floors, too much noise on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Having stayed here for a month, I am qualified to say that this was a nice experience. The staff was very nice, the room was extremely clean, and I felt safe on the property. While there are limited amenities (no pool, restaurant, or bar), I was here on business and had everything I needed. Internet was fast, room was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. For a long-term stay (1 week or more), you can't beat the quality and price.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the highway and are a little noisier. Not bad, but having a preference I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work really hard to provide the best guest experience possible. We hope that you will consider Value Place in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This stay was a pleasant experience for us and at the same time saved us money for our 13 day stay in the Lehigh Valley area. I was impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff and their quick response to take care of our needs. I do feel that especially since we flew into the area, the $29.95 charge for a coffee pot and $29.95 for cooking/eating untensils was way too much money and would not have made our stay at VP more economical than another hotel in the area (we paid $51.00 a night at Days Hotel Allentown Airport) ; can't the guests just rent the coffee pots,etc., from you during their stay? All of the hotels/motels supply you with at least a coffee pot. Also, how would we fly back home with these items? Weight and number of bags come into play with the airlines, as we all know. Also, I don't need these items when I get back home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback about the coffee pots and dishes. I will pass your suggestions on to the executive team. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. I hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the Lehigh Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Excellent price; clean and friendly staff. Second stay at this Value Place. Convenient, clean, and safe accommodations. Mayra the Manager is excellent and does a great job! Her staff is very efficient and friendly. Any issues are addressed rapidly. Appreciate the safe and clean environment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We love guests who stay with us more than once! Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us a second time! I hope that Value Place will be your hotel of choice every time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have been going to the Value place in the Bethlehem/Allentown PA area since July 2010. I recently was there for most of this year and just checked out in the beginning of May 2013. It is almost like a furnished apartment. The manager Myra runs the place very nice and so did the other manager Melissa who retired last year. Brand new TV's, excellent and clean housekeeping, laundry and snack machines on premises, friendly and cooperative staff. The price is way better than every hotel in Lehigh Valley that has monthly rates and is way cleaner and new.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke make sure you don't get a room on the 4th floor which is the smoking floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris777000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

You are the type of guest all of our hotels would like to have! Thank you for leaving feedback. We love hearing from our guests. I hope that you continue to choose Value Place when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
0.5 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
267 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem

Address: 4016 Christian Spring Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18020-9451 (Formerly Value Place Allentown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bethlehem
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Front Desk staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM- 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Allentown Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Allentown Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing