We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at our favorite casino/hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First stay at our favorite casino/hotel!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful and spacious room with very nice decor. Bed surprisingly comfortable with luxuriously soft bedding. Quality toiletries and softest towels in a very nice bathroom layout. Quick checkin with friendly and courteous staff. Very small indoor pool, but enjoyed the refreshing dip. An adequate continental breakfast before our checkout completed our short stay! Love their casino and restaurants!

Room Tip: Very long halls with our room at the very end, so if you have mobility issues request one closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmaof05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback about Sands Bethlehem! There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such positive reviews from a valued guest, such as yourself. It will be my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team as they truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

We are truly happy that you visited Sands Bethlehem and we all look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    320
    129
    51
    44
See reviews for
121
339
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

built on the former steel plant site, a very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. we went to a show in the theater and stayed overnight, the only reason i didn`t give it 5 stars was the continental breakfast, at emirl`s italian table, i didn`t know you could kill scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem during your recent visit to Bethlehem, PA and for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! I truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and we also appreciate the suggestion and feedback you have provided about the continental breakfast in Emeril's Italian Table. Please be assured that we do take all comments and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

So my wife and I spent Memorial weekend in this great hotel call the SANDS! as soon as you arrive you are greeted by this steel sign that reads Sands.As you enter you have a choice of self free,yes free parking or choose valet for $7.00.As soon as you check in,the fun begins.The staff is top notch and very very friendly! They let us do an early check-in and gave us a 15th floor room suite with a very nice view of the river.The rooms are immaculate.very clean.We got a king size bed with a flat screen and complemantary breakfast at Emeril's Italian kitchen located inside the casino.Agai for a continental breakfast,it was very good and large selection of food.The casino has 3 Emeril restaurants,an Irish pub and a couple of other nice restaurants or you can choose to eat cheaper outside the casino in the outlet mall food court,yes there is a mall with a few stores such as Lenox,PUMA and other big names that is adjacent to the casino and hotel and it's indoors.You don't have to leave the building grounds for anything but the sightseeing of historical Bethlehem which is a 5 minute walk or 2 minute drive.Only draw back is that the casino is a smoking casino and we are from NJ and it's a smokeless state,so we had to adjust for it while in the casino,casino is pretty big and offers many game tables and has 2 full bars within.The hotel has an indoor pool but no hot tub,which is ok.Anyway to sum it up,if you are looking for a mini getaway,this place is for you.We loved it as soon as we got there and we will definetely be back.

Room Tip: upper rooms have the nicer views.It's only 15 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer_01nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor! We strive to create the most enjoyable experience for our guests, so I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, casino, Outlets, and restaurants at Sands Bethlehem. I am also very pleased to hear that you were treated with excellent customer service, as that is something that is of paramount importance to us.

All of us at Sands Bethlehem appreciate your patronage and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From the demise of the Bethlehem steelworks, a beautiful entertainment complex has been reborn, keeping the structure of the steel mills and the theme throughout the ever-growing location. I was so impressed! My family has visited before but this was the first time I stayed one night at the hotel which was clean, safe and comfortable - the big three. The check in/out process was smooth and courteous. I actually had a minor issue with the room next door, but the security team resolved swiftly and politely within just minutes. A hotel stay also entitles you to discounts at the outlets which are just a short walk from the rooms. There is great dining in the casino and everything is in keeping with the steel mill theme, including the lights in the casino which ware reminiscent of molten steel. Love this place and will be back! What a great way to boost the economy of this former steel city. (Great entertainers come to the area, too. This review just skims the surface of all of the options at this location.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor! I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Sands Bethlehem and that you enjoyed your overall stay.

I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us! All of us at Sands Bethlehem value your patronage and we certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to provide you with excellent service.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not sure what to expect but happily surprised. Hotel is tucked to side; casino is still easily accessible. Casino has a lot of options for gaming tables and slots. Casino bar had two great bands playing during the week. Good meal at the steak house. Casino not at all smokey. Located very close to downtown Bethlehem, which has a lot of local restaurants. Hotel room on 6th floor was clean, comfortable, nice look and quiet. Front desk very nice, especially the young lady going to chef school. There is a small discount mall attached a good variety of shops. Food court is open late and had good food options. (So the cheesecake wasn't healthy but it was good!!) so if you want to get out of the room but not drive - options available ; or get in car for very short drive to downtown. There is a spa service, not sure if associated with casino, and didn't get to try it - yet! Parking area well lit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LANKNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your positive review and for providing such wonderful insight to future travelers. I am very happy to hear that you would return to Sands Bethlehem as we enjoy having you as our guest.

Again, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Sands Bethlehem in the near future. And during your next visit, we hope that you check out European Body Concepts Spa & Wellness!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Having been to Vegas, AC, and the other casino/resorts in PA we were pleasantly surprised to find a well run hotel and casino just a short trip from home. Everything from check in to dining (in-room and out) were good. Definitely will visit again. The one and only thing we found a little tacky was the charge for valet parking for overnight guests.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the feedback you have provided about Sands Bethlehem.

I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing valuable insights to future guests. We hope to host you again in the near future and we all look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Great weekend getaway. We came for a weekend of lite gambling, shopping, visiting the area. We booked early and requested a high floor. Were happy to find they put us on 15th floor - top - quiet and seemingly new. Very clean, fresh smelling. Nicely decorated. Casino is open and airy. Hubby was pleased to find plenty of real Blackjack tables. Not smoky in casino! Very nice. Staff is very friendly. Love that the hotel is connected to mall/outlet for shopping - great prices. Town is fun and full of college students with a young, energetic feel and activity. We will definitely be back. Oh - I won $350 at blackjack and I'm not even a good gambler.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for visiting the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem and taking the time to provide your valuable feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, customer service, and overall feel of the property and we're glad that we were able to make your stay a success. Also, thank you for sharing your photos of the property with us - they provide a great visual to potential visitors to our property.

Again, thank you for providing us your positive feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
820 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
238 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Property: Sands Casino Resort
Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing