We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everytime I visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everytime I visit”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Everytime I visit the Sands Casino, I lose money without any real rewards. I am a MySands subscriber. My rating is based on comparing the amount of times I've won in Atlantic City. At least I receive comp rooms there whether I win or lose.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for reaching out to us on Trip Advisor and expressing your concerns. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've been having and we'd like to resolve them right away, so please reach out to us at publicrelations@pasands.com or send us a private message via Trip Advisor.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    323
    129
    52
    44
See reviews for
123
342
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

You can put anything you want into your hotel. If the bed is horrible, your entire evening will be horrible.

The bed was by far the most uncomfortable bed that I've ever encountered in a hotel. You sank in to the middle and there was absolutely no support. I woke up during the night several times trying to find a comfortable position, but there wasn't one. And the pillows felt like they were the cheapest ones that you could find at Kmart.

It's a shame that the bed was so bad because the rest of the room was nice. If they put as much money in effort into the beds as the rest of the property, I would have scored it much higher. There was a complimentary breakfast that they were serving, but it was closer to a Comfort Inn than a Hampton or a Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem. I appreciate you taking the time to make me aware of your recent experience during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced with the bed in the hotel room. I'm sure that if you would have contacted the front desk, they would have been able to find a better solution to your sleeping arrangements. Please note that I will forward your comments to hotel management for review so we may find a solution to this issue.

Please know that you are a valued customer, therefore I extend my apologies and invite you to get in touch with us directly at publicrelations@pasands.com, or by sending us a private message via Trip Advisor. It is my sincere hope that you will give us another chance by staying with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It is so exciting at the Sands , Everything about it is wonderful. The place is relaxing if you are tired you can go to the room and relax or shop downstairs at the Outlets. Let your hair down with the LIVE BANDS and dancing. The Food is scrumptious with Buffets, Food Courts and don't forget Emeril's Chop HOUSE. Very Nice Rooms with great amenities. Oh, it is close to the Mountains and Waterparks.

Room Tip: The floor I stayed was quiet where I slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at Sands Bethlehem and taking the time to provide feedback to the Trip Advisor community! We love hosting valued guests, such as yourself, and we hope for your return in the very near future. Thank you for your business!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed at the Sands many times and each time I am welcomed by name from the time I enter the hotel until the time I depart. This may have something to do with my amount of play in the casino but it still makes you feel special when they know your name every time you visit. The amenities are plentiful. There is a nice gym and pool area and over the years the expansion of the property has added to my length of stay. The rooms are very nice ( executive suites) and have never had any issue with the room nor any of the staff. Any request that I have made has been filled with accuracy, promptness, and a smile. I really appreciate the effort that each member of the staff makes no matter what time or day or night.

Room Tip: any executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for providing your kind words and feedback about Sands Bethlehem! There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such positive reviews from a loyal guest, such as yourself. It will be my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team as they truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. We are truly happy that you visited us and we all look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I chose to stay at the Sands as part of a local college reunion weekend so I was not there at all for the casino. I drove in on a very rainy Friday afternoon and because this is part of a casino -- the parking lot was very full. I had to walk a distance in the rain from my car to the hotel entrance. The check-in attendant was very nice and efficient -- however since there isn't one front desk -- instead a few small individual desks - I wouldn't be surprised if the queuing gets hectic when it is busy.

The room was very clean and had a slight modern feel to it. My only complaint was the bathroom situation. The small sink is actually located outside of the rather large room with the toilet and the shower and there is no room around it to put any of your own toiletries. And the light is practically non existent! As they are promoting all of the restaurants and night life tied into the venue, I have to imagine they expect women to come -- women who need light to put on some make up.

A complimentary breakfast came with the room and after going the first day, we opted not to return. Based on the quality of the hotel and the location of the breakfast -- one of Emeril's two on site restaurants - I did not expect a Day's Inn like spread of stale danishes and powdered eggs. If I was them, I'd re-think this -- either not offer it at all of somehow set a different expectation.

The other odd thing was that each morning, we had to wait a long time for an elevator. They all appeared to be working but I guess the hotel was not designed for a lot of people -- heading to breakfast and/or checking out - trying to use the elevators at once.

The hotel is also attached to a small outlet center -- not very many and an odd selection of upscale like Coach and then mostly lower end stores.

The room was on the pricey side as well -- especially for the area. But as the title of my review reads - I do think this is one of the nicer properties in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor! I understand that there are many hotel options when visiting Bethlehem, PA and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing Sands Bethlehem to host you during your recent college reunion trip. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced at the continental breakfast. I have forwarded your comments to hotel/restaurant management, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

Again, thank you for providing us your feedback, and please let us know if there is any way we can be of further assistance to you. All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was given a nice offer to get a complimentary room at this local casino and hotel resort just an hour from my door. I really enjoyed my stay and slept like a baby after a fun night of gambling and shopping. The rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet. I was so happy to be offered a free night. I've already booked another night for a future jaunt back to Sands! Love this place! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cniemec926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor! I am so glad to hear that you had a great time gambling and shopping, and that you enjoyed your accommodations.

All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to your return trip!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, pa
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a suite very spacious, clean and well worth the $$. Even though we live a few miles away it was worth the night away from everything. We were on the 14th floor what a view of the old steel plant

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that the Sands Hotel exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. All of us here at Sands Bethlehem look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
849 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
240 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Property: Sands Casino Resort
Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing