We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A night at the Sands” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sands Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A night at the Sands”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I booked for 1 night to stay after a show at the event center, the price was reasonable. I liked the white linens and coverlet. The room and bathroom were clean. A breakfast buffet was complimentary which was very nice. Not where I'd vacation, but certainly nice for a sleep over after concert.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at Sands Bethlehem. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the continental breakfast. Still, I am disheartened to learn that you would not return for a vacation.

If you would like to reach out to us directly to give us additional detail on your stay, please don't hesitate to email us at publicrelations@pasands.com or send us a private message on Trip Advisor.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    307
    121
    51
    40
See reviews for
111
323
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

You can thank Mr. Damien Isaac for this review....Mr. Isaac was very attentive and understanding of an issue we had at the resort. Your staff should take lessons from him when it comes to customer service. He listened, offered an apology and tried his best to make my family feel welcome and happy. With this said, the resort is nice. Yes you need an escort to go to a restuarant on the casino floor. It may be slighly inconvient, but they don't want parents slipping away to gamble on the slots. No problem they have KidsQuest - my kids loved it. You can drop them off - my kids had a blast and the adults can go upstairs and do whatever they want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKColange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Sands Bethlehem! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for your fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear that Damien was able to resolve your issues, however even though the casino is meant for patrons 21 and older, I hope it did not dampen your stay for you and your children. I'm happy to hear that Kids Quest and Cyber Quest were able to accommodate your children and provide entertainment for them while you enjoyed the rest of the property.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Took a day trip on a lovely summer day from Staten Island to Bethlehem Pa. to see the Sands Casino Resort in Bethlehem, Pa. The area was dilapidated with empty buildings surrounding the hotel. The hotel itself was a converted steel mill, I believe, and totally unappealing to me. All in all - I'll keep Atlantic City as my destination for an overnight or a day trip to a Hotel/Casino..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank taxiluv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to visit Sands Bethlehem and share your reviews on Trip Advisor. I’m sorry to hear that the we did not exceed your expectations. Allow me to assure you that the Sands Hotel is brand new and not a converted steel mill. We apologize for the confusion.

We value your patronage and would love for you to return on a future visit. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to us at publicrelations@pasands.com or by sending us a direct message on Trip Advisor.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

this place is def not family friendly. restaurants on the casino floor, minors need an escort, you need to wait for one to bring your family to eat also if your child needs to use the bathroom also be prepared to wait for the escort. small dirty pool, room service screwed up breakfas. waited on line for the continental breakfast where 2 asian guys cut in front of my 8 yr old for the last 2 clean plates. will never, ever come back here. couldn't wait to leave. asked to speak to a manager who didn't care either. this place needs a complete overhaul, management, staff and some p.r. people

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank therealkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sands Bethlehem. I know that there are many hotel options to choose from here in Bethlehem, PA and we are honored to have been your first choice.

I am disappointed to read that a truly valued guest, such as yourself, was not cared for as they should have been. I sincerely apologize about the lack of customer service that you received throughout your stay, and I am very sorry to hear that this issue was not resolved while you were still on property.

As you may know, reservations are not linked to your reviews, so I would appreciate it if you could email us directly at publicrelations@pasands.com or send us a direct message on Trip Advisor for an opportunity to address the experience you encountered and further make amends for your disappointing experience.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recentlytly stayed at The Sands Resort Bethlehem. The room was modern and spacious. Check-in and valet parking was quick and efficient. There was a nice crowd and it was a lot of fun playing various games. I tried Emeril's Burgers and more. The food and service was very good. Emeril's Chop house had very good service and excellent food. The Carnegie Deli offered a very generous sandwich. They also offered a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was a nice touch.I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to visiting the Sands again soon. Hopefully I will win next time!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chrissyo547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent stay, and we're happy that you enjoyed your time here at our resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants and all of the gaming options Sands Bethlehem has to offer.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review! All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to your return trip in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was really impressed with this property. It is fairly new so I expected it would be clean and current, but I never expected the decor to be so tasteful. The valet service was nice as well as the reception area. You need to insert your room key for the elevator to work which is a nice safety feature. Our room was spacious and beautiful. The bathroom and amenities were excellent. Beautiful shower with the sink separate from toilet and shower. The bedding and bed were comfortable and luxurious with the exception of the pillows; they were flat and uncomfortable, poor quality. If you like to gamble or just have a nice romantic getaway this is a great place because it has many restaurants to choose from in various price points as well as the casino, shops and a spa. Free continental breakfast included and good coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zinnia236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your overall impression was positive. It will be my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team as they truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. Again, thank you for providing such wonderful feedback, and we all look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a Conference. Room was nice and big with free WiFi and large shower. My biggest positive was how remarkably quiet it was. Sleeping IS the major reason for a hotel, and aside from the mediocre pillows, my night's sleep was heavenly due to the quietness.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Sands Bethlehem with the Trip Advisor community! There is no greater satisfaction than to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

For future reference, please don't hesitate to call down to the front desk to ask for a different pillow. Our staff members are always there to assist you in any way that they can.

We would be honored to host you again in the very near future and we look forward to your return trip!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Property: Sands Casino Resort
Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing