We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room 1508”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“room 1508”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice room but it was like being next to the engine room on a tramp steamer. Vibrations, noise, and clanging pipes all night. In room coffee maker did not work. Low flow shower head. AAA 4 diamonds my giggy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to visit Sands Bethlehem and share your review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience while visiting, and I’m sorry to hear that your hotel room did not exceed your expectations. We value your patronage and we apologize for the inconveniences you faced. I have passed along your comments to the appropriate department, however if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to us by sending us a direct message to our Trip Advisor account or by emailing us at publicrelations@pasands.com.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    320
    129
    51
    44
See reviews for
121
339
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Went to Musikfest and stayed at the Casino. Check in and parking were easy. The food was very good with different choices. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Most of the restaurants closed early during the week but the ones in the mall were open later.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmagee323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Sands Bethlehem! I understand that there are many travel options when visiting Bethlehem, PA and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing Sands Bethlehem to host you during your most recent visit during Musikfest. I'm happy to hear that your were satisfied with your stay overall, and that you enjoyed the convenience of check-in and parking at the hotel.

All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Visited hotel for two nights in a standard room. Room is typical for mid-level hotel with slightly nicer furnishings (think Renaissance hotel brand). Hotel rooms and casino/dining area are oddly organized - hotel is separated from casino and food options by a long passageway (two actually - one is a nondescript hallway and the other is through a small mall full of outlet stores).

Casino area and bars were exceptionally smoky, even in areas designated as non-smoking. The casino itself is large, especially when compared to others close by (Mount Airy). The are quite of selection on tables but a heavy preference on Asian games (Sic Bo, Pai Gow Tiles, etc). Mins for our visit started at $25 (Thursday and Friday nights) and went way up from there.

If in the area I would definitely stay there again, but I would not drive from a distance if I was looking for a playable casino.

Room Tip: Rooms require that you insert your key by the door in order to make the air and lights work. Get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisheke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for allowing Sands Bethlehem to be your host during your recent visit to the Lehigh Valley! Your feedback is very much appreciated and is very valuable to us. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success, and I am sorry for the negative impact the smoke had upon your well-being, and overall experience here.

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies and I invite you to get in touch with our guest relations department as I would like an opportunity to gather more details of your visit and to do what it takes to earn your future loyalty. Please contact us at publicrelations@pasands.com so we may be able to learn more about your experience at Sands Bethlehem.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

One of the nicest casinos we have visited. well laid out, clean, smoke free, excellent in and out, lots of free parking. The tables and slots were very generous or we just hit them when they were hot. Hugh place with plenty of games to go around.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that Sands Bethlehem exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the slots and table games. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

food and hotel were great.
trying to get a cocktail was worst then being in a desert
gambling was average clean and well kept other than the none existent cocktail service was a ok trip ate at the buffet the service was great and also the food was excellent

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sands Bethlehem! I appreciate your review, however, I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. Please note that we take these matters very seriously and I am disheartened to read that your experience here at Sands Bethlehem was less than satisfactory.

As you may know, reservations are not linked to your reviews, so I am not able to reach out to you directly. I would like an opportunity to address the less than satisfactory experience you encountered and further investigate the matter. Please reach out to us at publicrelations@pasands.com at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I am not a gambler, but a group of us went on a girls weekend. Check in was easy once we found the lobby. There is apparently a parking garage for the hotel guests across the street of which I wasn't aware. I requested and received a nonsmoking room. It was quiet which I wasn't expecting. My biggest room complaint was there was some hair on the floor if the bathroom. Everything else seemed clean. The elevator down to the casino floor puts you in a fairly remote area which if I was alone I would not have liked. The casino was not my attraction but I really enjoyed the spa. The breakfast wasn't very good. Go buy something at the bakery. We brought bathing suits to go to the pool. Don't bother because it is really small and seemed like an after thought. Overall I had a good time and was happy that the place didn't have an overpowering smell of smoke and was fairly quiet

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that Sands Bethlehem was able to provide excellent customer service and accommodations to you and your group, however I apologize that the breakfast and pool did not suit your needs. Please note that I will pass your comments along to the appropriate management departments for review so they may be able to address the issues at hand.

All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Although we had visited this casino before we had never stayed at the hotel. If you have a casino card the room comes at a discount, which we had. We arrived around 3:30 pm and took the valet parking. The valet parking attendants are very nice and courteous. They advised us the daily rate and took the luggage out of the trunk and into the hotel. Check in was quick and courteous. Room 1407 was perfect for my wife because it is near the elevator, but no elevator noise. We did pretty good at the casino, but the Outlet Stores are really great. I'm not a shopper but I got a couple of good deals. Most items are 60% off including Coach bags for my wife. The free continental breakfast is great, served from 7am to 11am. We got their about 10:30am and there was still plenty left. Cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast and bagels. There are also toasters. Coffee, tea, and plenty of juices. The room was pretty good with the Kcup coffee maker. There is a food court, a Carnegie Deli with giant sandwichs. I watched a lady win $21,500 on a slot machine in the high rollers section. We will be going back again.

Room Tip: 1407 was close to the elevators, quiet and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lettsr1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing Sands Bethlehem on TripAdvisor - We appreciate your positive review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at the Sands Hotel and that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. I am also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the savings at The Outlets at Sands Bethlehem - It sounds like you were able to find great deals!

Again, thank you for reviewing Sands Bethlehem on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we are excited for your return trip in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
820 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
238 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Property: Sands Casino Resort
Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing