We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Have Your Wedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

All I can say is wow!! My wife and myself had our wedding reception at the Historic Hotel Bethlehem on June 28, 2014 in the Grand Ballroom. We booked our reception two years in advance and we knew we had definitely made the right decision. We worked with Kathy, and she made everything very easy from start to finish for us. The food was great and all the guests had a great time. Thank you so much Hotel Bethlehem and all of your staff for making our special day so wonderful!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RockeRinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hi RockeRinker,

Congratulations! Thank you for choosing to host your wedding at the Hotel. It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your special day. It is great to hear that you and your guests enjoyed everything. Kathy is very good at what she does and is very hands on from beginning to end. I have shared your comments with her.

Thank you! We hope to see you soon… Perhaps on your 1st Anniversary or sooner…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our son and daughter in law had their wedding reception on July 4th, 2014 at the Hotel Bethlehem with a celibration fit for a national holiday. The hotel staff starting with Terry and Debbie were outstanding. Very personable and very professional. The wait staff and hotel staff were very accommodating and the food was excellent. With many out of town guest in attendance, the venue could not have been better. I highly reccommend the Hotel Bethlehem for any special event or just a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hi Annette H,

Congratulations on your son and daughter in law’s wedding! We were honored that they chose to host and share their big day with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves. I have shared your comments with Terry and Debbie. They had a great time working with everyone. We appreciate the recommendations. We love hosting special events!

Thank you again. We hope to see you soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow!!! My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Hotel Bethlehem on June 21, 2014 in the Grand Ballroom. We booked our reception back in July, 2012 and knew we had made the right decision. Terry was our wedding coordinator and she could not do enough to ensure that our reception would be perfect from start to finish. First of all, you get what you pay for. We had the diamond package and the name speaks for itself. We (my husband and I, family, and all of our guests) were treated like royalty the entire night. We were welcomed with open arms and smiling faces. All of our guests have been raving about the food and excellent service. Every table at our reception had its own waiter/waitress, which was a very classy touch since everyone's requests were met promptly. Terry worked with us months prior to our wedding date to make sure that every tiny detail was taken care of. She was so prompt at returning all of my emails and addressing every single question I had. The entire hotel exudes class. Our wedding suite was immaculate and the staff even sent up gourmet sandwiches for my husband and I to eat after the reception, since we did not have an appetite during to eat our dinners. That was another thing...I was blessed to have TWO maître' d's and they could not do enough for me. They fixed me a plate of hors d'oeuvres and made sure that I was comfortable on every level. My husband and I had our own waitress who followed us with a bottle of champagne to make sure that we never ran dry as we danced the night away! I could go on for hours about the Hotel, but I will leave all of the brides out there with this.....If you want the wedding of your dreams where you will have to worry about nothing, and have exemplary service, this is the place for you!! You will not be let down!! OH, and the brunch the next morning after our wedding was DELICIOUS! My family and I plan on visiting the hotel again just to take advantage of their brunch! Thank you Hotel Bethlehem for our fairy tale wedding!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Kelly W,

Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for choosing us to host your big day. We were honored to be a part of it. It is so good to hear that you and your guests enjoyed yourselves and we are elated that we were able to give you the wedding of your dreams. Terry takes great pride in ensuring that she is involved from the beginning during the initial planning stage all the way through to that very special day. The maître d's were there to make sure that you were well taken care of and did not have to worry about a thing. Thank you for recommending us to other brides to be. We truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had our wedding reception in the grand ballroom. Everyone was accommodating and met our every need. It was pouring rain when I was supposed to take outside pictures, the hotel allowed us to use a room that was being setting up for another event. I didn't have to worry about a thing during the reception because the staff was always around to make sure we had what we needed. Not only is the hotel bethlehem a beautiful location for a wedding but a joy to work with. Terry was always on hand leading up to and during the wedding

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Noelle M,

Congratulations! We were honored that you chose to host your wedding at the Hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to find you a place inside to take your photos. Terry is very hands on with all of her events and very good at what she does. We are fortunate to have her has part of our team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself and did not have to worry about anything on your special day.

We hope to see you again soon. Perhaps on your one year Anniversary…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was a wedding guest at this hotel and had the pleasure of meeting Seth McLaughlin our waiter. He was very generous and provided great historical background on the hotel. He was a great ambassador of the Hotel Bethlehem. The hotel and the staff provided a classy night to remember. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pilotxerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Pilotxerau,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and the Hotel. Seth is a great asset to our team and is most definitely focused on our guests. I have passed your comments on to our Banquet manager so she may share them with him.

Thank you again! We hope to see you soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My daughters wedding was held this past weekend at the Hotel Bethlehem! It was the most beautiful and perfect wedding at the hotel. If you want the absolute best service and most caring people to work with, you have to go there. Terry, the wedding planner and her staff went above and beyond to make this event a lifetime of memories. The food was outstanding and every single guest at the wedding will tell you it was the best time ever! The room accommodations are also the best. The historic hotel has so many beautiful areas in it. Location is perfect! And while you are there, don't forget the "Sunday brunch" which is absolutely delicious and so much to offer! So, brides, reserve your date at the hotel and have a wedding of your dreams, exactly what my daughter received! Thank you all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DG0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Deb G,

Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding! Thank you for choosing to host the occasion at the Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that everyone had a great time and that everything was perfect. We are pleased that we were able to assist you in creating your lifetime of memories for your daughter and son in laws big day. Terry takes great pride in ensuring that she is involved from the beginning during the initial planning stage all the way through to that very special day.

Thank you for recommending us to other brides to be. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our family of three had a great stay at the Hotel Bethlehem for our son’s nearby graduation. The Hotel is beautiful; the staff was happy, polite and attentive. The parking garage behind the hotel was a nice surprise and convenient but watch the curbs! The ramps are REAL tight. We stayed on the ninth floor in the corner suite. The two rooms were clean, and spacious enough with a Queen-size bed in the main bedroom separated by two French doors, and a pull out sofa in the sitting room. It was quiet at night and had two great views out the windows. Two 42” TV’s, a fridge, and coffee maker were included. The closet in this room is too small if you have a lot of clothes you do not want wrinkled. The iron needed to be replaced. The renovated bathroom was nice with marble all around. Water pressure was good. It needs one more towel rack or a shelf to put things on. Even though our room was at the end of the hall, I noticed the elevators operated quietly, not the case in many hotels I've stayed in. The breakfast we had in the Tap room was also very good. We enjoyed walking along Main Street checking out the shops and restaurants. Overall we were very satisfied and would recommend the Hotel Bethlehem.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruisin_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Cruisin_86,

Congratulations on your son’s graduation. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our corner suites offer some of the best views in Bethlehem overlooking Main St, Historic Moravian Bethlehem A National Historic Landmark District, and the Bethlehem Star on South Mountain. We appreciate your comments in regard to the ramps in our parking deck. We have since reviewed the placement of our 5mph speed limit signs within the parking deck and moved them closer to the ramps. We also upgraded the mechanics of our elevators this past winter which has made them quieter and more efficient. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. It is greatly appreciated!

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
878 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hotel Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hotel Bethlehem

Address: 437 Main St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-5808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: £140 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Historic Hotel Bethlehem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Historic Hotel Bethlehem in downtown Bethlehem PA in the heart of the Lehigh Valley, just minutes from Allentown and Easton, Pennsylvania, Lehigh University, Moravian College, Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem and a 10 minute drive from the Lehigh Valley International Airport (ABE). We are conveniently located in the heart of the historic district that surrounds our hotel in Bethlehem Embrace our beautifully decorated and newly renovated historic Bethlehem hotel. Come experience world-class service, charming guest accommodations, elegantly appointed lobby and common areas, beautiful yet efficient banquet and meeting facilities, and Award winning cuisine. We proudly continue the tradition of Bethlehem hospitality that began by the Moravians who first settled here in 1741. Come experience this hospitality at our Historic Hotel Bethlehem.Restored to its original 1922 grandeur, Historic Hotel Bethlehem's floor-to-ceiling palladium windows provide dramatic views of the historic shopping district just outside our front doors. Seven large murals were painted by George Gray in 1937 to depict the history of Bethlehem. These beautiful murals currently adorn the walls of the Mural Ballroom. One of the larger murals retells the story of how Count Zinzendorf and other early settlers named the city of Bethlehem on Christmas Eve in 1741. This event took place in a crude cabin on the site now occupied by our Award winning hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Historic Hotel Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing