We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique medley of ingredients delivers memorable dishes.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molinari's

Molinari's
Ranked #25 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique medley of ingredients delivers memorable dishes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Interesting appetizers, fabulous creamy polenta, budget conscious half portions of pasta also great for smaller appetites, and creamy homemade gelato. Molte bene!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineTFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent food and service. Great beer, imported from Italy. This is the kind of place to hang out with good friends and stay til closing. Spread out you meal. try the pro chop!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sd452a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

what a wonderful meal and what a deligh that the plate of pasta was enought to feed a family of 10. Quality is always appreciated over quantity.

the clam and pasta dish was perfection. I also had the pork chop which was tender adn juicy over a wonderful dish of bans and greens.

the true treat was the honey terrone gelotto !!
we will be back real soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobw3196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good modern restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

It's been a while coming to Bethlehem. You would think that Italian cooking was the only option that restaurateurs think the public want. There are a lot and what they lack in style or taste they make up in quantity. This restaurant is way better than the rest of the pack. The room is modern, bright and spacious. And the food is of a higher standard, maybe not quite Italian but on par with New York or other metropolitan areas. Also the drink selection is varied at decent prices.
This is not another Italian themed red sauce joint, there are a few of those 'Olive Gardens ' in the neighborhood. If you want the same old red gravy over noodles this is not for you

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcplod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Complicated menu but fresh and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I enjoyed each course I ordered at this new restaurant last week. However, every course needed an explanation from the patient wait staff regarding how it would be prepared! The food was tasty, included the fresh arugula salad with mushrooms and pistacios, a homemade pasta dish with various veggies, and a dessert of espresso and dark chocolate. However, when others have asked what they serve, I must chuckle and recommend that they ask! I cannot recall when I last visited a restaurant with such a complicated menu. Fortunately, the timing of my visit was not the busy dinner hour, so the wait staff had time to explain to each of us every item that was mentioned. However, by the time we left, the restaurant was buzzing with people (good for business!) and it seems likely that it would have been difficult to ask for such time.
Overall, I will be happy to dine in this restaurant again, because the food was fresh and delicious, but I won't be the one to lead the group to visit. However, should I hear about a change in the menu descriptions (not necessarily what food is served), I'll be glad to go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dartmouthmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molinari's also viewed

 

Been to Molinari's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing