We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now That's Italian!”
Review of That's Amore - CLOSED

That's Amore
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Now That's Italian!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I have been there several times. Large portions. Excellent. Bella Italia made to perfection. Appetizer stuffed eggplant can be a meal. Great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    6
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurys Station, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Celebrated a birthday here. large portions, garlic bread is FANTASTIC!!!!!! Took home more than we ate..BYOB

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Italian with Love”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great Experience. The food is distinctly Italian. Too much and too tasty. Liz took care of me and she was a lot of fun. I had vegetarian pasta primavera. This typically has 3-4 veggies in it. There must have been10 different veggies over a mountain of pasta and marinara. Fantastic! The Italian bread was loaded with olive oil and garlic. Don't expect to lose any weight here. The whole experience was delightful. This is a must try if you are in the Bethlehem area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“That's Amore - Nothing to love - UGH”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Food=local pizza shop; prices=fine dining, but nothing fine about the food or dining - DON'T BOTHER!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge portions of tasteless food...Never again”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

OK I know it was New Years Eve, but it is a local restaurant and we thought we would give it a try as we had guests from out of town (7 in total). We made a reservation for 7pm, We entered the lobby to find around 25 other people waiting to be seated in a very, very crowded restaurant. The tables had been packed in so tight even the servers could not reach the tables without disturbing other diners. After waiting 30 minutes to be seated, we were taken to a table which was laid out in front of a booth of other diners, which meant they literally couldn't get out as we had our chairs and backs in front of them. I apologized to them and hoped they didn't need to leave anytime soon. Once we did get seated (like sardines) it was very uncomfortable having to look over other diners whilst they were eating. The Manager? (Lady with long black hair) came over and could see we were not happy and said it was our fault as we wished to be seated quickly so this was the only way she could get us in....! The table was already there, we had no idea how they plan their tables??Basically they had just tried to put too many tables in the restaurant and to my mind it was a fire and safety issue. We were given Menu's and server left. The diners behind us then decided to leave, so we all had to get up again and move around our table like musical chairs for them to do so. Bumping into other diners in the process. Once seated again a server came back to take our order......I hadn't even had time to look at the menu.... so she took our drink order instead. Then the Manager (having second thoughts about how she spoke to us) asked if we would like to push our tables over to a space where other diners were leaving and tables could be removed.Finally apologized for the disruption this was causing. Yes we all said that would be great. So we all got up again and re positioned the tables. We ordered.......other people in the lobby were very unhappy about the wait time and got verbally abusive towards the staff........it was total chaos .......finally got food at 9pm,,,,,The Veal dish was swimming in water from undrained pasta which in turn made the Breaded Veal soggy, it looked dreadful, the other dishes were large portions of sloppy over sauced pasta which they were charging $25 for!!!! I've tried to condense this review as so much more acurred in between.... staff shouting at us when we complained and they didn't comp us anything for the meal which was untouched......finally they took it off........in a nut shell Large bowls of tasteless pasta for a very large price......NO THANKS!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritinVA579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing