We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Little Gem”
Review of Asian Bistros II

Asian Bistros II
Ranked #101 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Danielsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Gem”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What a great little restaurant. Food was very delicious and generous. Presentation on the plate was very eye satisfying. Very clean and delightful setting. We are already planning to return next week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVPAJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and delicious food!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Just love it! I come here at least twice a month. Everything is delicious but Sushi is outstanding!Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ragazzamessicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Delicious experience at the perfect price”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Love this little place. Sushi is the best in the valley... Make sure you order their signature rolls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ragazzamessicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic place... BYOB if you would like!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The first time my husband and I tried this place it was with a GROUPON deal. What a great deal it was. The food was great and the service just as good. We have since gone back many times for both a meal and sushi.
They still have GROUPON deals and also something called BISTRO DOUBLE where you can get 20.00 worth of cuisine for 10.00
I recommend trying it with or without a deal. The food is high quality!

The sushi is made fresh and you can watch them make it at the sushi bar. The meals are a decent amount and with an appetizer you will either be full or be taking a small portion home.

The place is small and I already have been there and had to wait a short time for a table so we usually go earlier now. You can take a bottle of wine and enjoy it with your dinner. I don’t think there was a cork fee.
They do deliver if you want delivery service and they seem to do a good business with that as well!
I recommend this place to go with a husband or boyfriend or friends to eat and hang out. The atmosphere is laid back and it’s easy to get lost in sampling sushi, drinking wine and talking!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loosbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We arrived with a party of seven and where quickly greeted and seated with no problem. Half our party was there for sushi and the other half ordered meals from the menu. The sushi menu was large with a great selection. All was fresh and made to order. The meals where all prepared as ordered and enjoyed. They have a BYOB policy which made the whole evening very affordable. I saw signs for specials on Thursday and Sunday for 30% sushi. I had purchased a Resturant.com coupon prior to arriving for 10.00 and received $25.00 off. The coupon was taken with no problem. I will be returning to this restaurant. The store itself is not very big so if you have a large group, I would call for a reservation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ak629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Bistros II also viewed

 

Been to Asian Bistros II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing