We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent food, served with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jenny's Kuali

Jenny's Kuali
Ranked #17 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food, served with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The food in this establishment is "Chinese-Malaysian". If you like both Chinese, and Indian or middle eastern, you'll love the food here. Typically, Chinese food lacks "tomato" based sauces. I found Jenny's food very appealing since it is essentially Chinese food with the kind of tastes that lack in the typical Chinese cooking.
Jenny, who comes from a long-time restaurant owner family, tends to each one of her customers personally, and her attitude reflects on the rest of the staff. Service is great!
My favorite dish is Singapore noodles with Shrimp (you must try it if you like spicy!). About all dishes come with selection of different kinds of meats, and If you like hot and sour soup, you Must try their version - i like it much better than the traditional Chinese one.
If you are hungry, try the soup/meal with curry! You won't regret it.
Overall, great place to eat - and the prices are very good! Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deryapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place a few blocks from campus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've been to Jenny's numerous times since it is down the street from campus and each time, I've been delighted by what I've gotten. I especially enjoy the mango chicken and you can't go wrong with their homemade sauces. The staff has always been friendly and welcoming upon my arrival and even took care of an office lunch for 14 with a smile. Great alternative if you want Asian food but would like some variety from Chinese.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllenMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Malaysian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We shared Malaysian spring rolls which came with either a ginger soy sauce or a thai sweet chili sauce. Also shared the Dim Sum and order of roti with a chicken and potato ginger broth.
I had the nasi goring with chicken. All entrees were fresh and not too spicy. It's a BYOB and the wine and spirits store is across the street. Can't wait to return and try the other items on the menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinceplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
679 reviews
488 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Very good food, and service. The place is nice and clean and frequented by the collage crowd. Most meals are around $10. They do
lots of take out and also have a nice dining room.

Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

It's a cozy little restaurant near Lehigh University. The food is really tasty, the service is always friendly, and though there's not a large menu, it's wonderful to eat something other than Chinese or Italian at a reasonable price. The mango chicken is delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmz18052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenny's Kuali also viewed

 

Been to Jenny's Kuali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing