We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sayre Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greeley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Christmas getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

From check in to checking out, we really enjoyed the feel and experience at the Inn. The owner/ staff was very helpful in finding a restaurant open on Christmas and calling them to let them know we were coming. When we needed directions, they printed them out for us. The breakfasts were excellent and the service was impecable. We will definitely stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: all rooms are can be viewed on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    54
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
153
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is our 4th stay at the Sayre Mansion and each time is better than the previous. This year we were able to reserve the Conservatory room - amazing - glass ceiling, beautiful room and of course the service at the Sayre is outstanding. Clean, comfortable B & B, great breakfast, wonderful decor, warm and friendly staff. On Christmas Eve we enjoyed the clear, star filled sky from our bed - looking thru the glass ceiling. And their cable system has the NASA channel so we watched the astronauts working on the ISS - as my husband said, the closest we will ever get to space travel!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but do ask for one with its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Plenty of parking, right in the center of Bethlehem. It is a gorgeous, historic house with lovely hosts. The room was cozy and a perfect size. It was super clean, not a speck of dust. It was so beautifully decorated, but not overdone like other cheesy bed and breakfasts. Best of all...FREE WI-FI. It was extremely quiet and so beautifully decorated for Christmas. The bathroom was chocked filled with little amenities like makeup remover, again super clean. The breakfast was FREE as well. They had "grab and go" items like muffins and coffee, but there was also a made to order menu with omelets, sausage, and bacon. You had your own private table if you didn't feel like chatting with other guests...however, everyone was super friendly. It was truly a place far beyond my expectations...especially when I consider the price.,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingletonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here one night in early October 2013 for the Runners World 10k race at the old ironworks. It was a beatitude building overlooking the town. We were able to walk downtown to dinner at an excellent Italian restaurant recommended by the inn. We could also walk down to the race itself. The included buffet breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, many hot choices and tasty pastries. The dining room was elegant and lovely. Would definitely stay again if traveling to this area.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a few of the town. The room slept three though there were only two of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elheffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a disappointing weekend at this Inn. We are frequent travelers and discovered Sayre Mansion in the Select Inn Registry, which we often refer to as we know they are *usually* the best. Upon check in at the Sayre Mansion, we immediately noticed the fireplace was not a true fireplace, which should be noted somewhere in the "Suite 1" description for starters as the photo alludes to a real one. This was an electric Fireplace with fake flames. Shortly after arriving, we found our dog chewing on a grape, which you may know is poisonous and deadly to dogs. Upon further investigation, we discovered several grapes under the loveseat in the living area. We found this to be quite disturbing especially in a "pet friendly" room. The room is in no way up to par with the level of cleanliness as an Inn listed in the Select Registry's Caliber is expected to maintain. The toilet was filthy as well as the hardwood floors and un-vacuumed area rugs. At this point we tried to just make the best of it and head into town to have dinner. The next day, we decided to play Scrabble and were planning to listen to a CD we brought with us and watch the movie,"The Holiday." When we contacted the front desk Inn Keeper about there not being a DVD, CD player or IPod Doc in the room, she indicated she would have to contact her boss as she never had been asked where it was before. She very politely phoned us back to say “it must have been stolen, how sad” and that they didn’t have an extra. Apparently, it was supposed to have been in plain site on the desk. None of these amenities existed in the room as advertised. It would have been easier to accept these issues if an apology or a credit of some sort was offered, but we weren’t even approached or addressed by anyone for anything. This should not have been our problem. They are really lacking in the customer service department...whoever the “boss’ was that was notified should have made an effort to at least apologize for the inconvenience. We were looking forward to relaxing with music & a glass of wine or at least to be able to watch a movie since there wasn't much to do in the town as it was raining. We emailed the Inn Keeper 2 days ago and have yet to get a response. A simple response or apology would have been appreciated. We feel paying $649 for 2 nights for what we actually received, is unjust. Note: this is what we paid to stay on Park Avenue in NYC and The 4 Seasons in Baltimore last year. This is far from an exquisite Inn. Proceed with caution if you are planning on staying in the Carriage House at this Inn.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house not the Carriage House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanne g, Owner at The Sayre Mansion Inn, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
The Sayre Mansion prides itself on both its hospitality and cleanliness. Room checks are done by management or front desk staff on a daily basis before the guest is checked in to a room. Undoubtedly it is possible for something to be overlooked and as this was a particularly busy weekend at the inn with full occupancy perhaps this was the case. While the guest shared her lack of a CD player she did not share any of her other complaints during her stay and had she done that the staff would have addressed her complaints immediately. The goal of the Sayre Mansion is to provide an outstanding guest experience and if we do not meet a guest's expectations we take it very seriously and work diligently to improve.
The innkeeper/owner received this guests comments on December 23 while away visiting family for the holidays. She responded to the traveler on December 26 on her first day back to work. It does not seem unreasonable for a guest to get a management response within three days considering the time of year.
The fireplace in the suite is the exact fireplace that is pictured on the website. Management contacted the reviewer and has made amends for the lack of a CD player that went missing in her room. The item will be replaced immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Three of us stayed for a night while on College Visits. Our room was perfect for 3. Just wish the curtains covered the entire window as the sun woke me up early in the morning. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it for everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sap32261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were passing through Bethlehem last month on our way to CT. We stayed at The Sayre Mansion. We enjoyed our stay so much that when we passed back through on our way home, we stayed at The Sayre Mansion again. Everyone was very warm and welcoming. The Inn is very clean and the room was just what you need to feel like you are home away from home. Breakfast was good and location was good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Property: The Sayre Mansion Inn
Address: 250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing