We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sayre Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm a local and have always wanted to just stay at Sayre, so my finace and I did! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice and clean and close to down town. Folks are friendly and we highly recommend if your in Bethlehem for a weekend... STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2anywhere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    57
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
159
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you want to just get away and enjoy pleasant surroundings this place is for you. Old world charm mixed with modern comforts. Our room was bright and roomy. Great fireplace king bed and sitting area. I would have liked a larger TV but perhaps that might not have fit with the old world decor. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast with lots of choices. I would recommend staying here. Unfortunately many of the attractions are closed during the week in the winter. Next time we will come either in season or on the weekends to see them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the conservatory room for a couple of nights for our anniversary last weekend.. 3 sides of ceiling are glass. What an amazing experience. Saw sun, rain, snow, sleet, fell asleep to a full moon & stars, woke to sunrise . So beautiful.. We arrived to a room filled with sunlight & plants.. So relaxing.. Nice size , included seating area, small table w/couple of chairs as well- small fridge, water cooler . Very nice. Bathroom needs updating. Overall large, but very small shower stall, base REALLY needs some new caulking.. Shower mat was a little yucky..just needs a little TLC.


Bed was a little soft for our taste, but relaxing in it , reading in the sun beaming through the ceiling was delightful .

Lovely 'common' rooms, great breakfasts , very nice / friendly staff. Would like to go back & try one of the other rooms. But if u like nature/outdoors, this room is for you.. & worth the small stuff that could have been better

Lot of restaurants nearby. A very fun weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Sayer Mansion Inn December of 2012. We had the first floor room off the piano room. Absolutely loved it. Continental Breakfast was really good. Its situated close to everything in Christmas City. the room was very comfortable. One thing they should look into though is since there is limited space at breakfast when the inn is full they should really ask guests not to take up the dining tables with laptops. There was another guest there taking up a table that was set for four with her laptop and paper work. We had nowhere to sit to have our breakfast. Every room has a place for guests to do this sort of thing. Last December 2013 we chose to try another place and its the large Hotel downtown {not mentioning the name} and had a horrible experience. We will defiantly choose to stay at the Sayer December 2014!

Room Tip: Be mindful it is not in the center of town and the "loop bus" never showed but hardly the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband & I spent the night with our 5 year old son. The room was exceptionally nice. We didn't really spend time in the room, just to sleep. I do feel that it was extremely over priced! It's not your average charge to stay a night out. Although it was very comfortable. The bed had to been the best I've ever slept in.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinNJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Inn was lovely and decorated very festive for Christmas. Our room had a fireplace and the most comfortable King size bed. The staff were very friendly and we took advantage of Tea time. The weather did not cooperate as there was a snowstorm and when we went to village everything was closing down early. That was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

From check in to checking out, we really enjoyed the feel and experience at the Inn. The owner/ staff was very helpful in finding a restaurant open on Christmas and calling them to let them know we were coming. When we needed directions, they printed them out for us. The breakfasts were excellent and the service was impecable. We will definitely stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: all rooms are can be viewed on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
993 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
762 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Property: The Sayre Mansion Inn
Address: 250 Wyandotte St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing