We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sayre Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location for us”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We bought tickets to a show at the Sands Bethlehem Casino. I then remembered seeing a deal at Travelzoo for the Sayre Mansion B&B. We made a good choice booking the room. The drive to the casino is less than 2 miles, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the Mansion itself is warm and cozy. Coffee,tea,candy, cookies and water coolers available to the guests all the time. Breakfast was a delight with much to choose from. The only suggestion I would make is that the lights in the rooms be a bit brighter and have instructions to work the fireplace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linlamnpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    54
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
153
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton,NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Even though we had a hard time trying to turn into the correct street that we needed because of a no left turn sign and a lot of friday traffic heading in the other direction ,we finaly made it to this historic BB
It doesnt look like much from the outside but once you set foot inside it is a real charmer !
Warm and cozy and friendly staff . We sat out by the fire place and had wine and cheese that we brought from home . We caught a cab and headed just a short distance away to the Sands Casino for the concert .
After the concert we returned back to the Sayre and headed up to our large "warm" and cozy room . Our room was plenty large and the king sized bed was very comfortable the bathroom was also a very nice size. I could not get the bedroom window open to get some fresh air but the ac cooled the room down nicely .
The next day we woke up just in time to enjoy a very nice breakfast ! Plenty of OJ ,coffee etc
I would stay again here if we get to come back to Bethleham

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

GREAT breakfast! Real scrambled eggs, apple cinnamon French toast, bacon, sausage...the works!

Friendly staff. Keep an eye out for Lola, the hotel's resident bichon :)

We stayed in room 32, which is apparently haunted (so is room 23). Only here for one night and the ghosts left us alone. Big bed. Nice bathroom. Room is very spacious.

BEWARE if you are taking a taxi anywhere in town. There is only one cab company, and they employ 12 taxis for the entire town of Bethlehem. We went out on Saturday night and had to wait an hour before getting picked up.

Thanks for everything Sayre!

-Colin & Liz

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just retired last Friday and wanted to do something special to celebrate, so booked a room at the Sayre Mansion. Upon arrival they up-graded us to the Sayre Library room with separate sitting room with fireplace. How awesome! Rooms are terrific, one of the staff took us on a tour of some of the other rooms, you can't go wrong with any room selection, each charming in its own way. Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit, pastries, juice, cereals etc, but enoyed the mediterrian zucchni, bacon, mozzarella cheese omelet the most. The mansion is a class act from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elyswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm a local and have always wanted to just stay at Sayre, so my finace and I did! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice and clean and close to down town. Folks are friendly and we highly recommend if your in Bethlehem for a weekend... STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2anywhere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you want to just get away and enjoy pleasant surroundings this place is for you. Old world charm mixed with modern comforts. Our room was bright and roomy. Great fireplace king bed and sitting area. I would have liked a larger TV but perhaps that might not have fit with the old world decor. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast with lots of choices. I would recommend staying here. Unfortunately many of the attractions are closed during the week in the winter. Next time we will come either in season or on the weekends to see them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the conservatory room for a couple of nights for our anniversary last weekend.. 3 sides of ceiling are glass. What an amazing experience. Saw sun, rain, snow, sleet, fell asleep to a full moon & stars, woke to sunrise . So beautiful.. We arrived to a room filled with sunlight & plants.. So relaxing.. Nice size , included seating area, small table w/couple of chairs as well- small fridge, water cooler . Very nice. Bathroom needs updating. Overall large, but very small shower stall, base REALLY needs some new caulking.. Shower mat was a little yucky..just needs a little TLC.


Bed was a little soft for our taste, but relaxing in it , reading in the sun beaming through the ceiling was delightful .

Lovely 'common' rooms, great breakfasts , very nice / friendly staff. Would like to go back & try one of the other rooms. But if u like nature/outdoors, this room is for you.. & worth the small stuff that could have been better

Lot of restaurants nearby. A very fun weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Property: The Sayre Mansion Inn
Address: 250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing