We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect getaway ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sayre Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sayre Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here and we're thrilled that we didn't just go with a chain hotel. The historic inn was clean and comfortable with modern conveniences (A/C and free wifi!) and eco-friendly touches. Breakfast was great and the grounds were lovely. We would definitely recommend the Sayre Mansion Inn to anyone and we hope to visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    53
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
150
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful Inn, historic, great location. Very reasonable for the price and size of room. We were actually upgraded to a larger room! The bed was to die for, I don't know how we left. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank laviedenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Okay no jokes about no room at the inn!
The Sayre Mansion is a wonderful old-school oasis right in the heart of the town.
Moments away from the main street restaurants (walkable back over the bridge - we drove).
My top tip: enjoy the various chairs outside the front of the property for fine views over the town. The room was comfy and the breakfast was delish!

Room Tip: Me and the D had Room 32 (purely on price) - more than adequate for our zzzzzzzzzs. Compact but nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DumDumBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Sayre Mansion. The staff was friendly and attentive, our room was beautiful and clean, and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area. It's not actually located in downtown Bethlehem, but right across the bridge. It is possible to walk into town, if you like longer walks, but I think most people would choose to drive. Our room was one of the least expensive, located on the third floor. It was very spacious and featured a lovely view, a very comfortable bed, and a sitting area with two chairs (very nice for watching a little TV in the evening). Our room was toward the front of the house, and we did note that the train that passes by several times a day can be heard. Considering the history of the house, the proximity to the railroad makes perfect sense, but it is worth noting if that is something that would bother you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful historic mansion of one of Bethlehem's leading industrialists of the 19th century. Quaint, quirky rooms beautifully decorated. Really great breakfast: not just your standard fare. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my niece's wedding and were very pleased. The rooms are spacious & charming with lovely furniture & a large, comfortable bed. The grounds are beautiful and there is a great view of the city from the Inn's front porch.

Don't miss the included breakfast with several offerings cooked to order. My only nit is that the noise level of the A/C unit can be distracting at times. We've stayed at a number of places in Bethlehem, including the Hotel Bethlehem, and believe this is the best. Great location if you are visiting Lehigh University.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank devildad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutland, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with an overnight in Bethlehem. We booked the Conservatory Room and were glad we chose it over some of the other rooms we had considered. It had just stopped raining the afternoon we arrived and the room drew us right in with the light coming in through the clouds. Loved everything about the room: spacious size, sumptuous bed, sofa area, old-fashioned mirrored armoire, lovely plants all around, and the surprise of the mini fridge and water cooler in the corner of the room (water coolers are located throughout the mansion in an effort to be green).This area also had a coffee machine and electric tea kettle with an assortment of teas and coffees to chose from. The bathroom was not pictured on the website so I'd assumed it must be quite small, but it was actually a nice size. The typical toiletries were provided, but also two storage jars revealed cotton balls and swabs...thoughtful touch!

Breakfast in the dining room was very relaxing since we arrived during a lull. We were greeted by a young man who seated us and pointed out the menu on the table with four choices as well as the buffet set up with the usual coffee/tea, juices, pastries and fresh fruit salad. There was another area that I did not pay attention to but I believe had some cereal selections. I was plenty happy with the fresh fruit from the buffet and granola pancakes with bacon that I selected off the menu. But of course I couldn't resist tasting a chocolate croissant! My husband enjoyed his pancakes with sausage and a healthy helping of fruit and pastries.

After breakfast we explored a bit and found our way to an understory where we came upon a desk with a computer and printer for guest use. We both have smartphones so this wasn't crucial but would have been nice to have it mentioned upon check-in. Also saw there is a really cool conference room with rustic stone walls as well as a wine cellar on this lower level.

Room Tip: Few things to be aware of: 1. People who have difficulty with steps probably should avoid this ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaDuke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Property: The Sayre Mansion Inn
Address: 250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing