We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, good food”
Review of Hanover Eatery

Hanover Eatery
Ranked #57 of 352 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice place, good food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I stopped for a bite here and were very pleased with the result. One great thing is their mini meal menu. Less portion, less price, same goodness. Friendly staff, great homemade rolls, and exceptionally clean. Will we return,yes indeed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woody046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wonderful Establishment ”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I've been here many times. Each time, the food was excellent and the staff attentive. What a change from the previous ownership!! This is certainly my favorite 'sit-down' breakfast spot.

Helpful?
Thank drworthington25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been here two times both for lunch. Great prices, service and food! Can't wait to go back. Their homemade choc chip cookies are super delicious. If you are coming from Rt 512 N turn left right before the turkey hill gas station, or else you will have to turn around at next light.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Diner!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This restaurant is more than a diner! The entire building has been remodeled and is first class! I had the Angus burger which is charbroiled and very tasty! Also they bake their own pies! Try the coconut cream pie with REAL whipped cream! Yum! I went for lunch but I will be back for breakfast soon. The breakfast menu is very impressive as well!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST Club Sandwich in LV”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We read in the paper that the old Golden View Diner was newly renovated and under new ownership and we finally had the chance to stop in and give it a try. I ordered the turkey club sandwich. It came with fries, pickle and coleslaw and you had the option to add a cup of homemade soup (Shrimp Bisque) for just 50 cents. The soup was hot, creamy and scrumptious. The sandwich was absolutely the biggest club sandwich I have ever seen, packed with turkey and bacon surrounding a mountain of hot french fries. I had to take half of home with me. My only complaint was that I ordered the fries well done and they came out just hot and crisp, not well done. I can live with that!

My husband ordered the pancakes and bacon. The pancakes were hot, fluffy and delicious. The bacon was heavenly, as most bacon is...

The service was spot on; friendly and efficient with quick refills on the drinks and prompt clearing of dirty dishes.

They have a large menu with lots of great selections from full dinners to breakfast all day to burgers and paninis. The hot, fresh coffee and service with a smile earn this one five stars from me!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanover Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Hanover Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing