We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Remarkable weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I and my guest had a wonderful experience. The check in person was a little distant and not as friendly but it did not effect the check-in process. The other staff were very helpful, particularly during breakfast. The room was clean and quiet. The appliances and furniture were in great condition. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to the Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our breakfast. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    152
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
246
98
28
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Homewood Suites over the weekend with our son who was attending a football camp in Easton. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was perfect before a ling day on the football field. Homewood Suites never disappoints!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at the Homewood suites Bethlehem. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Extremely clean and comfortable room. Great for people with restricted diets who don't want to order out. The full kitchen gives you the luxury of cooking your own meals. Reception at dinner is very nice with free wine and beer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good morning, thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our evening reception. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our soccer team has been going to this hotel for the past 2 years. The staff couldn't be any more accommodating to our needs. The facility is very clean and there is plenty for the kids to do at the hotel (pool, tennis, basketball, volleyball, etc.). It is also in close proximity to shopping for anything you might need during your stay. I highly recommend this hotel. Great job!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you and the rest of your soccer team enjoyed their stay with us during this recent tournament. I will share your feedback with our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although the cleanliness and staff would make this a 5 star hotel, I am disappointed at the new rates which I think are not appropraite for this area or hotel. I was on the third floor so I thought there would be no noise above me but I was awakened by surprising,really loud banging and commotion right outside my door sometime between midight and 6am and had trouble falling back asleep. I would go again as I have always loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The food is great if you are there at times you can take advantage of it;and I feel safer with my car there then at the airport when I travel. I only hope they do not keep these rates and that they can determine what the noise problem was!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank fam915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and our staff was accommodating. Please allow me to apologize for the noise inconvenience that occurred during your stay and I know how important it is when traveling to get a good night's sleep in a quiet room. Regarding our rates unfortunately as times goes by rates do increase throughout the year as costs go up in any business our rates have increased since the past year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please feel free to reach out to me directly with in questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here the weekend of Moravian College and Lehigh University's graduations. The hotel was very busy with a wide range of guests and the price was higher because of the academic activities which was an annoyance but such is business. The Front Desk staff was efficient, friendly and completely accommodating. I dealt with Bertha each time and she was phenomenal. I'd hire her without hesitation.

The cleaning folks were pleasant and unobtrusive and did a great job.

The breakfasts were always good food with great variety with the exception of the pancakes (about a third of them had obviously been heated too long and were hard) and the french toast sticks (which were tough, again I think it was an overheating issue or a holding issue). The egg souffle was silky and delicious.

The hotel does a free dinner Mon - Thur as well. We were fortunate enough to be there for one of those and were very happy. Stuffed peppers and salad with wine and beer choices included.

The room (we had a first floor handicap accessible room though we didn't ask or need it, I think they were just down to the end of available rooms) Was large, clean, well-stocked and attractive (though I do have to admit to a distaste for the plastic plants). There was no cork screw but the front desk had some and asked us to just leave it in the drawer.

Great location. Well-informed, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations. I seriously could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateR-S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback. we are glad you got to enjoy our breakfast and evening reception. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for a Lehigh graduation weekend. Wished we had found this hotel 4 years ago for all our stays associated with Lehigh. 5 minutes from airport but we never heard an airplane. Free shuttle to airport as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Good morning, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during graduation. We truly appreciate the feedback and I will share it with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and feel free to contact me directly if you need anything in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Address: 2031 Avenue C, Bethlehem, PA 18017-2117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale all-suite hotel is the top choice for all types of travel. Our attention to guest service, spacious suites, meeting room accommodations, and central location will enhance your travels and help you make yourself at home while in Bethlehem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bethlehem Airport Hotel Bethlehem
Hilton Bethlehem
Homewood Bethlehem
Homewood Suites Bethlehem Airport
Bethlehem Hilton
Bethlehem Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing