We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST hotel near Allentown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Dillsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST hotel near Allentown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here while visiting Dorney Park with some friends. This was my first time at a Homewood Suites as I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. From the moment you check in, the residential atmosphere makes you feel at home. Tiffany at the front dest is superb, as well as everyone on staff there. The value for you money is also incredibel! For about the same price I would spend for a room at the HGI(about $150-$200), I can get a 2 room suite with full kitchen, bathroom , bedroom, and living room! Not to mention the free full breakfast every morning, plus during the week they have an evening reception with free diner and drinks! I would HIGHLY recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to or through Allentown/Bethlehem!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem. We truly appreciate the feedback and I will share it with our entire team. We are excited to hear you got to enjoy our breakfast and enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Dorney Park. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    150
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
244
96
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was actually pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even suggested some places to eat locally if I didn't want to eat at the hotal. Quiet and comfortable. Easy to find. Suites are a really good size. Will definitely stay again in the upcoming months.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the extra time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites. I will share your feedback with our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAGERSTOWN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Staff Was Excellent And Attentive. The Free Shuttle To/From Sands Casino Was an Extra Plus. The Rooms Were Super Clean And Fresh And The Bed, Pillows, And Blanket Were Comfortable. The Whirlpool Was Excellent and Relaxing. The Food And Drink Were Delicious. We Had Cod And White Wine (FREE) With Salad And Rice. In The Morning, very good Selection We Had Eggs, And A Ham/Cheese Muffin With Orange Juice But There Were Other Choices Fruit, Waffles, Dry Cereal, And Yogurts. WILL GO BACK BUT NEXT TIME FOR A LONGER STAY.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the extra time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and got to use our shuttle service to the Sands Casino. We are also glad you were able to enjoy our welcome home reception and breakfast which is served each morning. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susquehanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a combination business/lesiure stay. The two bedroom suites with one king and 2 queens was excellent. Had grandkids with me and everyone had their own space. Very quite in large king size bedroom to work whille kids played in living area. Only 10 miles to dorney and was $60 less than same hotel 4 miles from park. Both hotels are great but the $60 savings was well worth the extra commute for family. All kinds of food available right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom a must for familes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Good morning, thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback about your stay at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem. We appreciate the feedback as we review it with our team to improve on a daily basis. We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My daughter and I met half way and stayed here for one night. The hotel staff were very courteous and nice. They were ready to help in anyway possible. The room was exceptionally clean. They offer a free breakfast which included fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, english muffins, eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon depending on the day and a make your own waffle maker. Everything was very fresh and delicious. It's very close to many good restaurants and very near the Leigh Valley Mall. The price for the night was exceptionally reasonable especially compared to other hotels in the area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sldingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your daughter and were able to enjoy our breakfast as well. I will share your comments with our team and please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

First time staying at a Homewood Suites, won't be the last. Rooms very well taken care of. Very good breakfast. Rooms very quiet, couldn't hear the kids playing basketball outside our room. Nice pool.

Can't beat the price for what you get.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulBeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the extra time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem. We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites because it offered a two bed-room suite. We were very pleased with the size of the room. We were able to spread out comfortably. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to Dorney Park. We would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank prettypeggysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem. We appreciate the feedback and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay while staying to visit Dorney Park. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Address: 2031 Avenue C, Bethlehem, PA 18017-2117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale all-suite hotel is the top choice for all types of travel. Our attention to guest service, spacious suites, meeting room accommodations, and central location will enhance your travels and help you make yourself at home while in Bethlehem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bethlehem Airport Hotel Bethlehem
Hilton Bethlehem
Homewood Bethlehem
Homewood Suites Bethlehem Airport
Bethlehem Hilton
Bethlehem Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing