We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll Be Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cactus Blue

Cactus Blue
Ranked #72 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I stopped in on a Friday evening in late September. The place was not crowded yet and we were seated promptly at a table for 2. The server was pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed the chips prior to our dinner. Our meals arrived in a timely fashion. My entrée of the Chili Relleno was delicious and satisfying. We liked the meal. We liked the atmosphere. We liked the Blue Cactus.

By the time we left, there wasn’t an empty table. We’ll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Why didn't we go here sooner???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I were so hungry for Mexican food, and our usual place closed, so we decided to try Cactus Blue. OMG! What a great experience! The staff couldn't have been friendlier. From the moment we walked in the door, we were greeted warmly and seated right away--but note they did fill up very quickly, so reservations are recommended. The menu had such a wide selection, but I zeroed in on the chicken chimichanga right away. I certainly made the right choice. It was delicious- stuffed with chicken & cheese, and fried perfectly. I could barely eat half of it--so huge. I was glad the next day when I had delicious leftovers for lunch. Can't wait to go back! If you like Mexican, you have to give them a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aks0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Mexican Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have had the chance to eat here a couple of time once for a business lunch and the other for dinner. I had great food (and plenty of it) both times.
The food is authentic Mexican Cuisine and the staff was friendly and attentive. I will return when possible for lunch or dinner.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Had a yummy dinner at this restaurant while on a long weekend in Bethlehem. Food was excellent and so was the service. Will come back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have eaten here many times over the years. It is a family favorite. We are always pleased with the food and the service. I always get the same thing; tacos Baja style usually with shrimp. My husband loves Bert's enchilada. The steak quesadillas are a kid favorite. The staff is always pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Blue also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing