We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican”
Review of Cactus Blue

Cactus Blue
Ranked #100 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manalapan, NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were pleased to find a recommended, TripAdvisor Mexican restaurant near our Hotel. We were even more pleased with the food and service during our meal. Prices were reasonable and the Cactus Blue is BYOB.

We would definitely go again if in the area.

FYI: It's slightly tricky to get to as it's on a busy street. We had to go one way, make a U-turn adn come back. but no big deal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is always my to-go place when I want Mexican food. The food is really authentic and I can never seem to leave without taking half of it home because I'm so full.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of good food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We've been there several times and tried a number of the dishes and they were all pretty good and appeared authentic to our palates. They don't have a liquor license so bring your own alcohol (like tequila for their marguerita). Have a good appetite or be ready to take some food home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ole !”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My friend & I love this place. Sometimes service is slow BUT>>>>worth the wait for the food. There specials are good. Tough to get to but again worth it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were hungry for some Mexican/Southwest food and decided to give Cactus Blue a try. I had heard some good things and had wanted to give them a try. We have yet to find any authentic, or anything close to, good Mexican food in the area. We had the guacamole and chips for starters. Guacamole was fresh and good but could have used some more seasoning. The chips seemed like flour tortillas that were cut and fried, which made them very thick and overly crisp. We had Bert’s Enchiladas and Taco Baja for our entrees, which were OK, but nothing that made us want to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Blue also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing