We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwiches!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli

Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli
Ranked #58 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

If your looking for an awesome, filling sandwich for probably cheaper than it costs you to make it, this is the right place! I got the egg salad with cheese and it was awesome. Not a place for date night but if you want to grab a quick sandwich in friendly and relaxed spot then this fits the bill.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dshogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Popular among Lehigh students”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My son brought us there for lunch. The line was long but service, food and price were very good. There's a secret menu with over 40 creations you can google online. I highly recommend Darth Vador -roast beef dipped in Au jus, Munster cheese, barbecue sauce and bacon. Delicious !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches. Hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I'm ashamed that it took me over a year to finally visit this place. I think Subway and other fast food chains really turned me off to sandwiches but once I got around to the Goose, I finally remembered just how delicious they can be. I really can't even decide on a favorite here. It used to be the charizard, a spicy combination of several meats, but now I'm hooked on the bandsaw (similar to the charizard but just more flavorful overall). The mastadon (I dont know what exactly) and white dragon (meatball sub with parm and BACON and pepperoni) are incredible as well. Even their simpler sandwiches like egg-citing (with bacon, ham or sausage...although I get all three for my extra protein kick) and pastrami and chicken parm are fully satisfying. And for the price, you really can't get anything better. Real footlongs filled to the brim, what more could you ask for? This place is so good that there really isn't even a good time to go anymore. Peak hours of course being lunch and early evening, but even at 2PM you shouldn't be surprised by a line out the door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I love the sandwiches - my favorite is the Momma Goosey Stuffa Your Face (yes, thats really what its called) - but you can't go wrong with any of them!! Be prepared for a wait, no matter when you go just about, but it's worth it! Tony and his staff are very friendly as well. It's a must stop every time I'm in Bethlehem!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't ever go wrong with The Goose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you're looking for a good place for deli in the Bethlehem and Lehigh Valley, the Goose is it. GREAT sandwiches, really friendly staff, decent prices. Never had a bad experience there at all. You can also order online (it gets busy at lunch) via their website or through twitter and pick it up to save time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosey8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing