We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Local sub shop”

Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli
Ranked #58 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Solid Local sub shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stopped in and grabbed a "Chicken Garm", great sandwich with a local feel. My wife had the #3, too much food for her. Not a place I would crave, but I enjoyed the experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GregRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
173 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“If you go anywhere in the south side, go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This is THE best deli on the south side. The line is out the door during the lunch hour, but it's always worth the wait. Tony is always on the slicer saying hello to everyone and his wife Deb is filling in online and social media orders. They even have a "secret" menu, but whatever you ask for they'll make it. Fantastic family business you must visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabreeze131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton
Level Contributor
168 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Deli with Polite Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Looking for a great sandwich? Want to stay away from the overpriced Panera chain? This is the place to stop at. A filling and tasty sandwich in a deli atmosphere. This is a popular stop for Lehigh University students... and I trust they know where excellent relatively cheap food could be found. I can't say much other than the food is fantastic. The guys behind the counter would talk to their guests and even joke around. It appeared they genuinely enjoyed what they did and were appreciative of us coming in. I recommend you give this place a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonrover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

If your looking for an awesome, filling sandwich for probably cheaper than it costs you to make it, this is the right place! I got the egg salad with cheese and it was awesome. Not a place for date night but if you want to grab a quick sandwich in friendly and relaxed spot then this fits the bill.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dshogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Popular among Lehigh students”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My son brought us there for lunch. The line was long but service, food and price were very good. There's a secret menu with over 40 creations you can google online. I highly recommend Darth Vador -roast beef dipped in Au jus, Munster cheese, barbecue sauce and bacon. Delicious !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Goosey Gander Caterer & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing