We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Sky Cafe

Blue Sky Cafe
Ranked #35 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place was a cool little place Not expensive. Great music playing and the French toast was awesome!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefk899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another good place that went down hill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Blue sky was a favorite week end breakfast place then the prices went up, quality down and it is dirty. No substitutions... Are you kidding me? I am paying for a meal that I can not get the way I want it?!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzk18055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool vibe, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Loved it here. I got the organic eggs, over medium with delicious French toast. My husband got the special omelette with roasted peppers feta pesto and spinach. The pesto gave it great flavor. Delicious overall and friendly service. Well done ! A good place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 38jeannied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“30$(before tip) for breakfast for 2.5??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Used to go to Blue sky often a few years ago.....now I remember why I stopped. The price is not justified. My 17 month old daughters one (totally ordinary) pumpkin pancake was 5$!!! My omelet with sausage and gouda was ok, but cost just under 10$ and comes only with toast that came out after i ate half my breakfast and was barely toasted and almost totally dry. Home fries were good for 1$(used to come free w/ omelet), but i got about one third the amount of potatoes the person at the next table got. My wife got the sweet potato quesadilla that she's had dozens of times before, and said it is not nearly as good as it used to be and she could not get same tortilla flavor anymore. The menu has changed for the worse over the years. Not sure if the owner is around like she used to be, i know she opened another place, but that might explain why food not quite as good anymore. place is pretty dirty looking, lots of holes in the walls where art used to hang, and the ventilation is not so good(the grill is right behind the counter). All in all, the food is not bad, but nothing special considering what they charge. The music is good, the art on the walls is good(but displayed TERRIBLY), and the server was good; but the location and value are bad. unfortunate because food used to be so good it was worth the high(but not as high as now) prices and dealing w/ the dirty conditions. Won't be going back, that was the last chance i will give that place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 10Mummytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington or Cambridge
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, loud music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I really loved our delicious and reasonably priced sandwiches. Unfortunately we had to leave half-way through as the music was loud and unsettling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sky Cafe also viewed

 
Center Valley, PA
 

Been to Blue Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing