We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid ladies' night dinner”

Annabella's Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
whitehall, pa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Solid ladies' night dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a ladies night dinner there last week. Server was sweet, attentive, and knew the menu. Our food was overall good- plentiful salads for two, a creamy mushroom pasta dish was to DIE for!, the salmon wrap had barely any salmon, but was tasty and a special order on preparation was honored easily. Desserts were average- the cannoli cake had a soggy cannoli on top- I think it had been sitting in the fridge for a while. We were the last customers in the restaurant and were not rushed out. Overall a solid experience and I would go again... especially with a restaurant.com certificate that takes 25 off of 50. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afallentown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza awesome chicken wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

The pizza was awesome..fresh and the wings were big spicy and delicious

Desert was heaven order the canollies

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nice atmosphere and delicious food! We had the classic pizza and ordered appetizers as well. Loved everything and would definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihiberman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Debate, but not great food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

My wife and I went to Anna Bella with an expectation of good food. I ordered a filet wrap and she ordered a Margarita Pizza. The meat in my wrap was certainly not filet, based on the characteristics of the meat. The pizza was tomato sauce with cheese and basil. Normally, a Margarita Pizza contains slices of tomato. (Search the internet for ingredients and this is confirmed.) When we asked the manager about the fact that the pizza delivered to us had no whole tomato, we got a debate and a lecture that whole tomato was not listed on the menu as a component of their Margarita. Further, it was made clear that everyone else invented the change of including whole tomato on a Margarita and that their Margarita was consistent with the manner in which it was prepared in the Old Country. Frankly it was an expensive "tomato pie" at almost $10 for a medium pie. I did not raise any issue with regard to the meat in my wrap. I did not wish to have a "second round" of discussion. In that regard, I can assure you that we will not have a second round of going back to this establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average, not terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our waitress was attentive and helpful.
Pricing is a little high for the average quality.
This was our second visit.
After the first experience we weren't so inclined to return, however, we were invited out the second time with another couple (they love this restaurant)(?)
The food was better the second time around but not consistant enough to be considered even remotely close to "Perfection"
The side of pasta was served with a ladle full of what looked like very young (not cooked long enough or at all) bright red "sauce" on top of a bowl of pasta with some of the noodles dried out from exposure.
We did not eat it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annabella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Annabella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing