We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vegan Treats

Vegan Treats
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Vegan Treats has an excellent reputation in our area - you would never know you're eating vegan with these delicious baked goods. I chose to use them for my main baked good for my sister's bridal shower (and we're not vegan... we just love their treats!) and they were fantastic every step of the way. They emailed me back promptly and sent me their menu and helped me choose the best cupcakes. I ordered 35 cupcakes (5 different flavors) - coconut cream, banana cake, strawberry shortcake, chocolate cookie crunch, and chocolate mousse. They had an endless list of flavors to choose from! Each flavor was excellent and they looked absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend getting their baked goods for any special occasion or just a special snack when you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kef1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go-to place for dessert when something special is required”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

When I want to treat family and friends to a special dessert treat, or when I want to surprise someone with a dessert that can't possibly be vegan, I pick up the carrot cake, the chocolate cake, or the cheesecake. Blows everyone away with how delicious it is - and without dairy. I've made some skeptics true believers with the tasty desserts from Vegan Treats - and sometimes, I'll just swing by to treat myself. One of my friends ordered a three-tiered cake here for her daughter's bat mitzvah that pleased every palate in the room - gorgeous to look at and irresistible to eat. If I ever need a special treat just because or for a special occasion, this is the place I'll call on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vegan baked goods!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had the peanut butter cup cheesecake, sticky roll, and a little bit of the soft serve swirl. They were all great! The staff is also very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fonistoastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dessert wonderland !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Love the variety of cakes, cookies and ice cream. Very friendly service. My favorite place for dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikitorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tremendous bakery better than non-vegan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

My wife is vegan so we re always looking for vegan anything. what a surprise. We tried about 10 items and all were fabulous. Not vegan? Just go and try anything there. You will not know it's vegan. Think...decadent chocolate. We will probably be making monthly trips into Bethlehem

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gvsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegan Treats also viewed

 

Been to Vegan Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing