We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The View Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Smoky Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Rooms need updating”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here two nights. We were on a bus trip and stayed one night going to our destination and the other on the way home. The staff was very nice. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was great. However, the rooms need major updating. The ceiling tiles in the bath were stained and needed replacing. Our coverlet had cigarette burns on it and we were in a non smoking room. I think our non smoking room was once a smoking room because it smelled like cigarette smoke in there. Also, this hotel allows pets and we saw several dogs there. This would not be a place I'd stay on my own.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are working on that very item and we just installed our flat panel TV's please check back with us through the year to see what we have completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    89
    46
    27
    33
See reviews for
62
76
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

i've never tried before this brand of hotels and the result is that is a great place !
The bedroom is very comfortable, well decorated and get a very pleasant atmoshère... not luxuous but you fell good inside; Just the concept of the open bathroom in the bedroom is not my favorite and it's the reason why there is no 5 stars.
Free wifi, free coffe and a super plus free continental breakfast in a superb place with a lot of large windows on the nature ; first time we have a free breakfast with such a view !
Nothing to do or to see around but it's a great place to be quiet ....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay our room was clean but in need of some updates.
Pros: good location, breakfast included,
Refrig/micro in room, quiet, very nice employees.
Cons: linens need updating (our coverlet had cigarette burns in it. Ceilings in the bath/entry need replaced.
This is a pet friendly hotel, the area outside of the 1st floor windows should be posted not to allow dogs to be walked/ relieved there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iamskybluepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your comments, I will look into getting signage for where to walk the pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Decent location on south side closer to Lehigh than "Main St" area. Walking distance to a few shops etc. rooms standard Comfort Inn fare. Newer flat screens installed and wifi was free and decent. Staff friendly.

Make sure to bring ear plugs if there are parties staying - room walls and hallway noise abounds.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oooh-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I'm sorry this is not for our hotel, we are not on the South Side that is the Comfort Suites, Bethlehem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,288 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ok, maybe it is a stretch to rate a Comfort Inn as vary good. But I am a value-loving guy, and a clean quiet hotel room with a nice breakfast in open area with large windows for $60 is quite a deal. Staff friendly and accommodating. Yes, the location is not anything special, but you can be downtown in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We chose to book this hotel because of Comfort Inn chain and also its close proximity to downtown Bethlehem. It was clean and a good value. We had a warm breakfast of eggs and waffles. There wasn’t a lot for breakfast, but satisfyingly good. If you want more, go to a diner or such. The staff was helpful and nice. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlb620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

On the down side... the front desk was unoccupied on arrival and it was a solid 10 minutes before the clerk showed up (another guest confirmed this was common). She was pleasant enough but put us in a smoking room - which was NOT labeled as non-smoking and reeked as most smoking rooms will - and later insisted it was a non-smoking room (it wasn't) as she moved us to another real non-smoking room (go figure?). The internet was dog slow. And the wake-up call came 10 minutes early - well, better than 10 minutes late.

BUT... let's consider the UP side - that with the prepaid nonrefundable rate, I paid very little. The room we ended up in was reasonably clean, pleasant, nice big TV (not that we used it, but), coffeemaker (with tea bags, thank you), microwave, refrigerator, comfortable beds (though the AC was loud, without it a bit stuffy), even a nice plug-multiplier to provide outlets for all our e-Stuff, and the breakfast was well stocked with a good variety. All things considered (NPR fans hum the tune, please), it was a good value.

Nice bonus, there's a Perkins next door, and not that that's a haven or anything, but it's nice that you can get there with a back door out of the hotel and dedicated walkway/stairway rather than having to fight your way through the bushes or on a busy road as is the case in many commercial developments. Another nice bonus is that you can get out for your morning run on back streets without having to go on the main road.

I'd go back if I was returning to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Property: The View Inn & Suites
Address: 3191 Highfield Dr, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020-1154 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing