We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Accommodate You Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
959 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“They Accommodate You Here”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We just spent six nights at this property.
The location is ideal for access to anywhere in the Lehigh Valley.
Even though the hotel is a few blocks from Route 22, it is quiet and peaceful here.
There are many large trees and greenery surrounding the BW. The physical plant is 46 years old, and it is a former Holiday Inn.

It is the personnel here who make this place a great value. Starting with GM Paul DiNapoli, front desk clerks Martha and Amanda, to the friendly staff in the Foundry dining room led by Maureen, you get the feeling that they really care.

An older property has to work much harder to maintain the best level of service.
Their king size bed rivals any in the luxury class for comfort. They use the fluffy towels
typical of a top tier hotels.

Their standard free breakfast is tasty and filling. It include delicious oatmeal with all
the extras, three kinds of toast, bagels, yogurt, four choices of cereal, fresh fruit, and assorted danish, muffins, and juice. They also include french toast and hard-boiled eggs.

If you ask nicely you might get upgraded to a free hot breakfast, This includes some of the tastiest scrambled eggs ever mass produced, bacon, sausage, and nifty home fries
with onions. The server will bring you a large carafe of coffee if you desire.

We like to exercise, but the AC in the fitness room was on the fritz. The GM allowed us to use the brand new equipment next door at the Hampton Inn, a sister property.

Needless to say, we were impressed with the Best Western plus in Bethlehem, Pa.

Room Tip: Best room are in the rear and inside. So very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    253
    177
    100
    78
See reviews for
281
189
57
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Before you stay with this hotel, be aware (VERY AWARE) that they are a "pet friendly" hotel. Sounds nice, but think about this. Do you want to sleep in a bed where an unknown dog may have slept? Yes, sheets are washed daily, but not blankets or bedspreads. While napping, I awoke to a tick crawling on my neck. When I returned home after my 4 day stay there, I found an extremely large tick embedded in my head. I have been freaked out for days. Disgusting! I hope nobody else has to go through this.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Arrived at the hotel with less than an hour to get to the room, change and make the 20 minute drive to the church to attend a wedding. Had problem with opening the door to the hotel room. Getting more concerned about time. Thought there would be a delay upon getting back to the hotel desk. Greatly surprised and relieved that, after hearing about the time constaints, the woman at the desk took my suitcase, walked with me to the room and opened the door. Not being able to get in was my fault, but she couldn't have been nicer and more concerned with my needs. You just don't find that level of concern for the guest as a person at every hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EineReiserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I needed a place to stay for just one night and got a very good price for this Best Western through Hotwire. My room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. I like to have white noise to sleep and like it when I can have the A/C fan constantly on, and I could do that in this room - although it was a bit loud even on low. Parking is very convenient to all rooms. The pool is large, htough I did not use it. The free breakfast was pretty basic, but was fine. The facility is fairly old and nothing fancy, but it is very clean and well maintained. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BJKNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The grounds are beautiful, The pool is pretty and blue. The staff was very friendly, Amanda, Martha, (front desk) and Judy in the Foundry Restaurant is a doll. The room was immaculate, and smelled like lemon pledge.

Another upside is they also have room service until 10:00 pm. That and the breakfast buffet, you can't go wrong. The buffet that you pay for is much better than the free one. The buffet breakfast, gives you eggs, sausages, bacon, and home fries, plus you can also go to the free side for fruit, cereal, danish, etc.

Our first trip there was in April (my birthday) trip #2 was in July, and we're going back in August. We originally went because Sands Casino is like 10 minutes away, but I'd rather stay than play. I can't say how much I enjoy staying there, but for now I think I've said enough.

Room Tip: Just enjoy the scenery, eat and have fun. Oh, and the room service prices are'nt to shabby ither...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were in for a sports weekend. All areas of the hotel were nice. Breakfast was busy, however the girls were very accomadating. We needed a couple things not offered and we received them right away. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the young man that worked at the pool refreshment stand. He enjoyed talking to us and since we are regulars he remembered us from last year. Thanks again and we will be back.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side room. very relaxing having a drink outside our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hank565685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed in Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley for a softball tournament. Management assured us we could barbecue at night...then changed their minds. We had already bought the food! Then we had to be out of the pool area at 9pm. Really???? They had the nerve to tell us our kids had to be in the rooms by 10 pm. Very rude in most respects. In the breakfast buffet area my feet stuck to the floor. Very dirty hotel in general. Rooms smelled like smoke and pets. Sunday morning there was no hot breakfast buffet for the kids who would be outside all day playing ball. Not what was advertised. I want my money back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane1_504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
254 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
819 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing