We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robbed in hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had not checked out of my room yet and was at a conference held at the hotel. I was found at the conference and informed I lost my wallet. I went to get my wallet at the front desk and asked where it was found and they informed my room. I told them that was interesting because I had not checked out of my room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Once again I apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay but there was no need to make it as alarming as you made it sound with your review. We take security very seriously for example; readable electronic door locks and 24 hrs security cameras to better protect our guests’ safety and try to prevent situation like this from occurring. Even though, you were not checked-out of the room you were scheduled to departure and all your belongings were out of the guest room at the time housekeeping entered the room and when the wallet was found which raises the question of the amount of money missing. We conducted our investigation and dealt with the problem internally. Further, we compensated for all your expenses at the hotel’s cost to make up for the inconvenience and aggravation. If I can assist you further, I gave you my business card certainly let me know.

Thank you,
Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very impressed with size of rooms and quality of beds. We all had a great sleep (4). The fire alarm was beeping when we got to the room so I phoned front desk and within minutes they were there changing the battery. Cannot beat the value! Whenever we are around the area, we'll definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

I am so happy to hear your stay at our Best Western was a pleasant one. We continue making changes and renovations based on feedback and our goal it’s to deliver consistency and the level of service you deserve. Thank you,

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Besides the staff (who were overall very nice & helpful) the hotel was awful! The room smelled of mold, the food was terrible, the workout room was embarrassingly small and the beds were really uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I’m sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We upgraded the fitness room with brand new equipment but it’s small that was probably a big part of your rating. We’re working on new tile floors for all guest rooms and replacing carpeting. I hope you give us another chance next time you’re in the area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was great. The beds are in need of a serious upgrade. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and were also very small. It was difficult for two people to share the same bed. The free breakfast was OK but they ran out of food on a busy Sunday morning so if you stay here, make sure you get your breakfast early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KENNETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I’m happy to hear that our staff took care of you. I addressed the breakfast issues with our Chef to make sure we don’t run low in food during our heavy group, sport weekends; our complementary hot breakfast buffet is one of our best features. Also, we’ll be upgrading mattresses in the near future so I hope to see you soon. Safe travels!!

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times now for events held on site. The location is convenient, amenities (like the breakfast) are good, the restaurant okay (but has issues with communication from the restaurant and bar to the waitstaff).

The rooms are spacious and clean, however, the exterior doors are broken. You need to break your shoulder to open the door on the fifth try. The cleaning crew carries on loud conversations in the hallway when they don't think anyone is around (but are attentive when they see a guest at least).

The biggest problem is the front desk staff -- inflexible, incompetent and the manager is never around. It's ironic that the hotel is not very accommodating with late check-out -- pushing back on even offering 12:30 when many of the rooms weren't available when I checked in at 3:15 pm two days before and being NASTY about it. They were also rude to me when I made my reservation (when I made the request for a first floor room) and assigned me a room as far away from the event site as possible. (I had friends who showed up four hours later than me who made their reservation later than me who were placed much closer)

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NConigliaro, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the Front Desk. We take pride in our customer service and I have addressed your comments with my team to avoid situations like this going forward. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and hope your event went well. If there is anything else you'd like to bring to my attention, please do not hesitate contacting me at nconigliaro@lehighvalleyhotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Went with my wife as a stop during a couples get away. Nice service. Good restaurant recommendation. Outdoor pool with pool bar (not swim up) but a good sound system. Extended families would revel here. Small grass area is a draw back. And if there is a wedding there and you aren't part of it space may be further constrained. But if you want to hang out by the pool with friends or family, this is a great value pick in warm weather.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank burbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the Bethlehem area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We checked into the hotel this past weekend. The exterior and lobby were nicely done. However, once you got past check out you went back in time. The stairwell which was the direction we were given to access our room. The hotel rooms look like they haven't been updated in 20 years. The bathroom was disgusting and small, and looked to not be clean in sometime. I didn't even use the shower I was so disgusted. We went to the buffet breakfast which was included. They had no table service. All the tables were clean and you couldn't find help anywhere around. I looked for a place to eat breakfast with my daughter and couldn't find a clean place in site. The food looked like it had been empty for sometime. Outside of your hotel room it was just OK. In the hotel room was horrible the king bed was definitely not a King. I think it was a full or queen. I will never stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms, hallways and addressed the restaurant issue with our food and beverage manager. We do not offer table service since we offer a complimentary breakfast buffet ; We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
877 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing