We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for traveling with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 5 November 2013

this hotels "doggie" rooms are excellent for traveling with pets. They have a door to the interior corridors and another exterior door leading right outside your room to the parking lot. really convenient for taking your dog in and out of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I am so happy to hear our rooms were spacious and convenient for your dog. We’re dog friendly with a huge landscaped lawn so you can take long walks. We do hope to see you again soon! Safe ravels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We attended the wedding of a friend this weekend. Not only was the reception here, but we stayed 2 nights. The hotel is spacicious. All of the staff were absolutely wonderful, polite, and caring. The breakfast buffet can't be beat! The staff who worked during the reception were friendly and worked well together. We checked in at 10:30pm Friday night and the man working the desk was polite and thorough despite the late hour. When I got blisters on my feet from dancing at the wedding, the front desk was kind enough to give me a stack of bandaids! Our room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was a little soft for my liking, but my husband loved it! We hope to go back in the summer when the pool is open. We could see it from our window and it looks like a great size.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KarenEHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay; we appreciate the opportunity to host wedding groups and any other catering functions, we have multiple room sizes and plenty of rooms to accommodate any room block at special discounted prices. Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Bethlehem.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Clean and comfortable, attractive room with wonderful bed. Everything was perfect for my one night stay. It was so convenient to have the conference in the same building. The wifi was fast and the desk had a convenient outlet for recharging the laptop and cell phone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel convenient and WIFI to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the best Western in the not too distant future.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

the rooms are a little dated, but clean and pretty large. 1 thing i like. you can oprn the windows for fresh air. only bad part is dont get an inner courtyard room in the summer. music playing at the bar at the pool and sometimes screaming memies. large pool though and dated but clean
the lower rooms have interior and exterior entrances, either to the parking lot or courtyard. there are NO ELEVATORS.doesnt matter to me, but maybe to some. i always like a room on the top. dont lt like hearing people walking or playing above me. The front desk will tell you there are 13 stairs to the 2nd floor-true-, but it is quiet.
breakfast. OMG. full hot breakfast. just like a restaurant buffet. this puts this hotel over the top. dont like hotels that say deluxe breakfast of bagel, donuts and juice. dont need a carb high. lots of seating area.
overall, its a pretty good hotel. have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. and like i said a full and filling breakfast to start your day instead of bagels.

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms with flat screens. more channels. about 60% of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will return should yout travels bring you back this way.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

While conference attendee's registering in at the front desk made for slow registration, the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a seperate sink outside of the restroom. The restaurant menu had a good variety of meal selections and the self-serve breakfast was more than adequate. i wish all Best Western's had the same amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the hiway are, of course, the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities and accommodations. In behalf of my entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The staff was attentive but the hotel is clearly and old style road motel that has been somewhat updated. The room were clean, but the bed had only a sheet and bedspread. We had to call for blankets. But the staff did bring them up in due course. We had on nearly (very) embarrassing moment when we were dressing for dinner and housekeeping staff opened the door! We shouted that we were here...they quickly backed out. But REALLY!? The maid didn't even knock!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We have addressed the comments about housekeeping with managers and staff. We’ll continue our carpet and room renovation during the winter months. I hope you give us another try next time you’re in the area. Thank you for staying with us.

Manager Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for the Runner's World Half Marathon festival. While the hotel is dated but it is quiet and the room was huge. The king size bed was very comfortable. There are only stairs available to the second floor which is fine for me but just be aware. My room was interior to the hotel but I noticed it has some motel style rooms in the back section - again just something to be aware of when booking your stay. It is a good quality for a Best Western branded hotel about what I expected. Not high end at all but a solid 2 star hotel on par with similar branded for a reasonable price. Restaurant (The Red Zone) was pricy I opted to eat at some the local places in downtown.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our Best Western. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
936 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing