We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff and management is to be commended for their service. When there is a problem, it is dealt with to try to meet your needs. The rooms are clean and well outfitted. The breakfast bar is the nicest I have seen in many years and the service is excellent. This is a quiet, attractive place to stay and easily accesible from the highway. I highly recommend this for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you were satisfied with our level of service and hotel amenities; we do appreciates your business as we know there are many other options in the Lehigh Valley you chose the Best Western. We hope to see you come back soon…


Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night. It is one of the less expensive places to stay in the area. With the less expense, comes an outdated hotel, and poor customer service. There is a decent hot buffet complimentary breakfast, but beware. If you've never stayed here before, and have never eaten at the breakfast buffet, just know that you have to seat yourself and go toward the back of the room for the buffet. There was no one to tell us this as we entered, nor is there a sign at the front. The workers within the buffet didn't say anything, and when we asked, they did not give a customer friendly answer and disposition. Also, the walls are thin, so you can hear everything. We won't stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocolove78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service and amenities of the hotel; I’m not sure exactly what took place but it was addressed with the restaurant staff and management, normally our complementary buffet gets excellent reviews! We’re continuing making improvements throughout the hotel installing new flooring, carpets, mattresses, etc. I hope you give another chance in the near future.
Thank you for your business.
Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have long memories of this hotel from when it was a Holiday Inn and I lived in this town. It no longer has the classy El Cetro Room restaurant with Parke Frankenfield's Orchestra (!) but they have maintained the public areas (lobby, Ballroom, and restaurants and bars) to most standards. The hallways to the rooms are dreary, the bed spreads thin, and the rooms just average (if clean). But for $70 a night it was just fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your business and your review. We’re doing lots of renovations to improve our guests’ satisfaction and overall appearance which will be completed by the early part of 2014. I do hope to see you again soon.
Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for the first time since the price of the Hampton Inn next door has gone up so much! Nice to be able to park right outside your room. Check in was easy and the man was very polite. Wish there was a little booklet or something explaining stuff in the room, like being able to use the fitness room next door, or where the nearest eateries/stores are.
Shower is GREAT, and having a sink inside and another outside the bathroom is very handy. Towels are luxurious! TV is big and clear! Beds are thick and comfy. Could have used an extra blanket. Having 2 luggage racks is useful. Breakfast was a great treat. Not too often do even the high-end hotels have BACON! And lots of seating. The juice choices are great.
The two things that prevented us from having a perfect experience: the cleaning service left a dirty pillowcase on one sink and the corners of the room hadn't been cleaned in a while, and MOST especially: the HVAC unit is EXTREMELY noisy. Anywhere near the window is COLD--when the unit is on, you can't even talk in a normal voice or sleep. When the unit is off, it is nice and quiet but quickly gets cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I‘m so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western. Thanks for the complements and we do appreciate your feedback it’s very valuable for us; I addressed the housekeeping and maintenance issues with my department managers and the problems were fixed. I do hope to see you again soon in the near future. All the best…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. the staff very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. The staff went out of their way to help me with whatever I needed. I would stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Questor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to fill out a survey. We take pride in what we do and hospitality it’s what we do best. Again, we appreciate your positive comments and I’ll share them with the staff. Save travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our two night stay was most pleasureable. All the amenities necessary. Very pet friendly. Clean, comfortable and very accommodating staff. Great access to Bethlehem, Sands Casino and highways to everywhere you need to go. Hotel can even accommodate large parties and business needs. I highly reccommend this facility.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

I am so happy to hear that our staff and location met all your expectations; as you mentioned we’re pet friendly and also we feature a full restaurant, bar lounge and catering facilities for all your needs. Thank you for your review.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent Physical facility and excellent staff. The location was key to the Bethlehem, Allentown, Easton area for us and the convenience to the Airport and Interstate 476 ( PA Turnpike)was critical.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I do hope we see you again soon in the near future you come back to the Bethlehem area. Safe travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
944 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing