We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Deal!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The hotel is dated but very pleasant to stay since they offer a very professional and friendly services. I can see they are working on renovations and at the same time they are doing their best to accommodate the guest needs and minimizing the uncomfortable process of the makeover. I don't understand the previous reviews, this hotel is a great value for the price, not to mention it's a full service hotel with a complementary hot breakfast with lot of items to choose from; and very nice dinner menu. The rooms are good size and clean, you can ask for one facing the parking lot so you can park just on front of your room, very convenient. I'm sure we'll be back during the summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and restaurant; I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you soon return to our Best Western in the summer. Thank you once again for your comments.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    247
    171
    91
    75
See reviews for
267
180
55
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, VT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I already wrote all about this. I had a bad experience staying in this motel because it was extremely noisy outside the room until late at night. People yelling, talking loudly, banging around on the floors in rooms above my room, people yelling and honking out in the parking lot, ETC ETC ETC

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay here at the best western. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including items of opportunity. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay; while we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods we certainly encourage for guest comfort and safety that they contact the front desk so we can calm the issue. I apologize that your comfort was interrupted by other guests. I do hope you will consider staying with us the next time you’re in the area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

BALTIMORE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

MY and I enjoyed ourselves there! The rooms were very clean outstanding customer service, the food was consistently fresh and hot. Hospitality was awesome six stars I'll give them. I would reccommend them to anyone visiting Bethlehem, Pennslvania. Nice and friendly oriented. My family enjoyed there selves to the fullest When I return again, I will be staying here BEST WESTERN Bethlehem!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such of good care of you and you found the amenities and food of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great room rate, and very comfortable. Room key had a little trouble, but was resolved immediately. There is easy access to Route 22. The restaurant/lounge was very good and quite reasonable. I would recommend this hotel, especially because of the value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you return soon to the Best Western Bethlehem Hotel. As usual if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff are so nice at this hotel. This is now my third time staying here. I am unsure if I ever want to stay anywhere else. The Breakfast is a reason to come to the Best Western, however the staff is the reason I keep coming back. They were painting the hallway the whole time we were there and think they started a little early. LOVE this place.

Room Tip: No elevator so request first floor if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be done with the painting soon and then after the new carpeting for your enjoyment. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This place is very dated and tired looking and is currently undergoing some renovations. I was told that my room had already been renovated. It did not look new and fresh. There were 2 beds - one was very comfortable the other was not. The heater was very loud and went on and off keeping me up most of the night. My son went to close the curtains and there was a big spider hanging down. The hallways appeared to not have been vacuumed in several weeks. Our room had two doors, one to the outside and one to an interior hallway. We came in through the interior hallway. When I checked the exterior door it was unlocked as was the door to the adjoining room. I booked this room through Priceline "name your price" and I selected 3 stars. There is no way this is a 3 star property. It was not worth the price that I paid and I did not get a good nights sleep. There are many better places in the area.

Room Tip: I would not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petunia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us. I understand the presentation of the hotel was your concern, as it is for us as well. It is due to reviews such as yours that we have decided our renovations at the beginning of this year and hopefully done before the spring. I hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us and provide feedback about our hotel experience; we would love to have you. Thank you,

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Jovial staff greeted me and explained how to gain access to the secure room. While the facility is undergoing renovations, it is clean, pleasant and accommodating. The room had all of the amenities for a traveler - fridge and mic. Lounge was friendly and food excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I’m happy you enjoyed your weekend here at the Best Western. I hope we see you again during the summer so you can take advantage of our outdoor pool. Thank you for your business.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
252 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
790 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing