We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basketball weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Basketball weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a large group staying at the hotel this weekend for a basketball tournament. The rooms were sufficient. The price was right. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPoppaP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the Bethlehem area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    241
    165
    87
    75
See reviews for
259
175
55
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not a bad hotel. Full service, attentive front end people, service people go out of their way, great breakfast buffet, price was fair, room was clean, TV had free premium channels. No odd odors, etc. My only complaint was that the mattresses were terrible. No support whatsoever. The primary purpose of a hotel/motel is a good nights sleep. I felt that I sank to the floor when I got into my bed. By the way the linens were great, the duvet looked freshly washed etc. As I said, so close. Three things I really want from a hotel/motel are no bugs, plenty of hot water for a morning shower and a good nights sleep. I guess that two out of three is not too bad.

Room Tip: get first floor with outside access door from inside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complementary hot breakfast and the room was spacious enough for your needs. I am glad that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you again soon…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I read through some of the reviews of this hotel but I didn't come across any problems during my stay. All staff was great. The room was spotless and had a very large flat screen TV with a lot of channels. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast... awesome. I didn't intend on staying here as we were just passing through but no doubt will return if we're in the area again. FIVE STARS!

Room Tip: King room in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olbey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m please to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff know that they contributed to your satisfaction. I hope to see you return soon.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

They staff I encountered were helpful and took care of my concerns with my first room. I would request a room on either the right or left side hallway and stay away from the back. There seems to be equipment (venting) that is loud and comes through to the room even when the door is closed. If your looking for inexpensive, but also halfway decent pay for the king.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Best Western, so glad you were able to experience our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a few nice hotel. The staff and amenities are incredible. The Bar with no name was a lot of fun on the weekend. The food is delicious... and the price was the least expensive in the area. You will be very happy staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and I hope to see you soon at the Best Western.
Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The check in was smooth and they were friendly. Really helped me choose the room that suited our needs. I wanted to be able to go out into the courtyard. The beds were very comfortable and the room was updated and clean. A large fridge and microwave. There were two sinks one in the bathroom and one right outside of the bathroom very convenient. Room was a good size nice desk with big comfy chair. Also side chair and little table. Very nice room. I had a great night sleep. The shower can be adjusted for pressure so make sure you do that when you get in. The water was nice and hot, and lasted a while. The bathroom was clean and there was shampoo and conditioner. It's an older building that they updated and for the price and location, it was really good.

Another plus was the hot FREE breakfast. Eggs were not bad and the coffee was decent... was not crazy about the meat they had so I didn't eat it, but for two people and included in the room price... is a plus for sure. Be sure to get the online price and check the actual hotel site to see you are getting the lowest price. The hallways were recently painted but whoever did it could have done a better job - no biggie. The mechanism for our door was sort of failing and had to turn the lever up not down. Again not a big deal.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room near the pool with two doors one out to the pool or courtyard. Be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We addressed the issues you mentioned to us, feedback like that can only make us better. We would love to have you back…
Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Problem was the first night after a long day on the road, the heater in the room didn't work. Found someone the next day and got an extra blanket. It was something as simple as putting in a clean filter....stunk to high heaven. Upon checking out after the 2nd day the clerk said we should have reported it and they would have moved us. I don't care to hear that after standard response. Someone needs to be hired to check simple things in the room such as loose toliet seats, filters in heater/ac units, whether the room as been vacuumed lately. The customer should not have to move to a different room....afterall we are there to RELAX!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
First of all, thank you for staying with us and candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologized for the problems you encountered, we do have a preventive maintenance program in place and I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing