We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Generally speaking this hotel has everything you need except for two drawbacks (and they really aren't biggies). The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, big screen TV, premium channels, WiFi, clean outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, no room service but a decent bar and grill on the premises, microwave, refrigerator, 2 sinks/vanities (one in and one on the way to the bath), iron, coffee maker, and hair dryer. All the appliances and fixtures were clean and in good working condition.

To me this was well worth the price of admission, but there's a bonus - free hot and cold breakfast! Scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, fruit, and a wide selection of breads, pastries, cereals, juices, plus milk, coffee and tea (and probably a few more things I neglected to mention). The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. This is going to be our go-to place in the area.

Oh, the drawbacks - 1. There is an odor of sorts in the hallway, smells like some sort of industrial air freshener, but it is not present in the room. 2. You're not in walking distance to anything, but its only about a 6 or 8 minute drive to Main Street Bethlehem or SteelStacks.

Room Tip: Some reviewers have complained about the noise from the bar. If this is a concern, just ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoutfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…save travels!!

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked here since it was very close to the casino where we had concert tickets (separate review) and it looked like it had good reviews. Arriving with just an hour to spare before our show started, we were checked in quickly and very politely by the young man. We had just enough time to find the room (this is a large property), dump our bags, clean up and go. The clerk also printed Google directions for us to get to the casino, only 5 miles away which took a huge amount of stress away since I had spent the last 7 hours driving. We made the show with time to spare and had comfortable, close seats at the venue. After the concert we chose a restaurant (separate review) and had a lovely and satisfying meal at 10 p.m. Getting in and out of the place was easy and we got back to the hotel pretty quickly. After a very long day I had a peaceful night and in the morning we had a yummy gourmet breakfast provided by the hotel. There is also a lovely large outdoor pool which we didn't have time to visit. They are also very easy to spot from the highway and easy to find off of it. I can't say anything bad about them at all. I wish that all hotels (some that charge prestige prices) would take note of this one.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property; hopefully the next time you can relax at our large pool and take advantage of the new patio furniture that just arrived!!! See you soon…


Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel while in a nice area, was certainly lacking on a few details that could have made the stay pleasant. While we were placed by the nightclub and told it was going to be loud, it wasnt loud from night club activity. The doors/walls to the room are paper thin and you can hear any one who walks past the door talking in a normal conversation voice. The side door next the room did not work and there was mold in the bathroom. We only stayed for a night for a wedding. The staff is VERY friendly however and very nice. They accommodated our early check in. I would not stay again unless they made a few serious but necessary upgrades.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I am sorry you found your guestroom unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard of our hotel. My sincerest apologies; I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Bethlehem.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staff is accommodating but management does not plan well for when hotel is booked. They could have had more staff on for the large crowd of people there over the weekend. Breakfast was lacking both morning in staff, food, cups, plates etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 551kathleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel restaurant. I understand that you were disappointed with our service. I have brought your comment to our culinary team and we’re actively working on solutions with your recommendations in mind. The next time you’re in the Bethlehem area we would love to have come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback. Thank you once again for your comments.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a large group staying at the hotel this weekend for a basketball tournament. The rooms were sufficient. The price was right. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPoppaP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the Bethlehem area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not a bad hotel. Full service, attentive front end people, service people go out of their way, great breakfast buffet, price was fair, room was clean, TV had free premium channels. No odd odors, etc. My only complaint was that the mattresses were terrible. No support whatsoever. The primary purpose of a hotel/motel is a good nights sleep. I felt that I sank to the floor when I got into my bed. By the way the linens were great, the duvet looked freshly washed etc. As I said, so close. Three things I really want from a hotel/motel are no bugs, plenty of hot water for a morning shower and a good nights sleep. I guess that two out of three is not too bad.

Room Tip: get first floor with outside access door from inside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complementary hot breakfast and the room was spacious enough for your needs. I am glad that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you again soon…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I read through some of the reviews of this hotel but I didn't come across any problems during my stay. All staff was great. The room was spotless and had a very large flat screen TV with a lot of channels. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast... awesome. I didn't intend on staying here as we were just passing through but no doubt will return if we're in the area again. FIVE STARS!

Room Tip: King room in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olbey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I’m please to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff know that they contributed to your satisfaction. I hope to see you return soon.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing