We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality staff at top quality resort!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mammoth Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Top quality staff at top quality resort!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family (two little boys and my fiancé) recently stayed at the inn and were blown away by the quality we experienced. We check in with Harriet at the front desk. She was so sweet and informative and went beyond to help us find our room and feel comfortable. I have never experienced such spectacular service from hotel staff. She was exceptional! Our room was beautiful!!! Plenty of space for the kids to play and for us to feel at home. The pool is awesome. There are 3 or 4 jacuzzis to choose from so there's guaranteed to be one with no one in it and the view is simply unbeatable! This hotel is by far my ABSOLUTE favorite in all if mammoth. You can't beat the staff, location, space, or quality!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christaedwards1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    383
    229
    127
    60
See reviews for
384
483
59
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Other than the huge lack of soundproofing, the room was clean and warm. I could not only hear the people above stomping around but also their conversation, drawers opening/closing, etc. I'm sure we were in the least expensive rooms in the place but seriously, this was bad. Maybe a suggestion to manager to not put people in rooms above others during off season?

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LAtoBostonRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thanks Adrian for helping us having the right room for our family. We have been travelling extensively with our kids since they are born, Kenya, U.A.E., Morocco etc... We know how important it is to feel welcome and have a fast check in. Thanks Adrian.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three great days, the location is great, free shuttle to downtown Mammoth, beautiful trails all around the hotel, great views. The staff was very helpful, clean spacious rooms. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

MMI knows excellence! The staff made our trip to the mountains a great success, with a warm welcome, excellent room choice and great information on what to do. This, topped with a good effort on the Halloween front, made our stay worthwhile AND worth coming back again. Full stars to front of house, drivers, housekeeping, wait and bar staff and or course, management!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had such a wonderful time at the mammoth mountain inn. Excellent service from the whole staff but especially Mike Peckenpaugh. The rooms are pristine with great views. Classic ski resort hotel rooms. I would definitely reccomend this vacation for anyone I know. Great family experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is still the best place to stay for ski in and ski out. Went there twice in February (first weekend the snow was fabulous) and the second weekend it was great, but not as fresh powder like the first. Went in March, still the snow was good. But, the drought effects were showing. Last time in April and still the best place to ski, even if there were not fully covered in snow. It was nice, warm spring skiing. The MMI is a great place to stay. The service is always excellent. A big shout out to all of the staff who take care of us when we come, Luis, Darla (who will be missed due to her new job), Michael, Corey, Josh, Jason, Tyler, Danita, Harriet, Brian, Carlos, Alex, Jeff, and all of the others I missed. The only downside is the lack of decent restaurants within walking distance (but that is for another review). They have a bus that will take you to town, so you can do that or bring your own. They are working to upgrade it. The front entrance of the MMI is really improved, and looks very nice and cozy. Hope that they can keep up the upgrades and look forward to returning next winter for some hot apple cider in the main lobby.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main lodge on the south end with a balcony. If you have a big crowd, book one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
2.8 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
3.0 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain Inn

Property: Mammoth Mountain Inn
Address: 10400 Minaret Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the gondola. The Mammoth Mountain Inn is a great place to base your vacation if you want to wake up on the mountain itself. Stay in a recently remodeled craftsman style condo or suite. All rooms have slopeside access in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Mammoth Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Mountain Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Mammoth Mountain
Inn Mammoth Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing