We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home at The Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home at The Inn”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family, along with many friends we have introduced Mammoth to over the years, have been staying at the Mammoth Mountain Inn since 2009. Our last visit was for this past 4th of July Holiday. It never fails to impress us. You can always tell a great mountain resort by the warmth and hospitality you receive the minute the doors to the great lobby open up. From the european mountain villa feel when you walk into the lobby, to the big comfortable chairs and furniture, to the international clientele that seem to always be present when we arrive, The Inn is always our first choice. The GM and the staff are top notch and ALWAYS look to make you feel VIP! Our children have developed a nostalgia for The Inn, and associate the magic of Mammoth with our stay at this great place. I will say that The Inn has some years under its belt, so the rooms are not glamorous. But they sure feel like home. I'll take a cozy feel every time over modern and impersonal. The activities for the little ones have added a new bungie-trampoline. Along with the zip lines, the mountain biking, a walk to the Mammoth buses that take you to Rainbow Falls and Devil's Postpile, it's hard not to have something you like to do waiting for you right outside your front door. I will also add a special note for cyclist! My buddies love to ride down to the Scenic Route and out to June Lake, Twin Lakes, etc. The Inn is a great hub for us to get our mountain training in with our road bikes. Whether it be winter or summer breaks, please make the Mammoth Mountain Inn part of your vacation memories!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santinihome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    390
    232
    129
    61
See reviews for
395
488
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Papeete, French Polynesia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice vintage hotel
Very large and clean room
Hot swimming pool and jacuzzi for the sunset
Very friendly staff
Good restaurant
Plenty of activities to do in the area in summer : we were there for hiking and the lake area is a fantastic play ground.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnJiPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The night before I stayed at the mammoth mountain inn I spent at the Grand Sierra Resort in Reno. MMI provided the contrast I needed. A touch of old world with genuine charm. Plenty of hiking options immediately you walk out the door with a shuttle bus option to some of the most fantastic walking sites in the eastern sierras.
What a great place to also bring kids of all ages with rock wall climbing, zip lines, mountain biking, trampoline trapezes and game activities literally on the doorstep.
While Reno was bright lights and plastic MMI was mountain air, tall pine forests and a connection with natural beauty that I appreciate.
The automated staff responses of the casino based accommodation was replaced by a much more personal greeting that set the tone for a relaxed visit.
While MMI must be perfect in winter as the lifts to the top of the mountain are just outside the front door this place is a great option for a summertime visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursledon,Southampton
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour. Beautiful scenery without snow would love to see it with snow. Various buildings set around the grounds, our room was at the end of a long corridor which had clearly had many leaks with a very marked ceiling and carpets, you could also smell a very musty smell. Our room was very large with a separate lounge/kitchen area. The bathroom was quite small but everything there you need. Being only 5ft I struggled with the bed as it was so high! Once in the bed it was very comfortable. Again the room smelt musty and you could see the stains on the ceiling where the water had come through. This hotel could really be beautiful if only some money was spent on cleaning carpets and redecorating rooms/ corridors. Restaurant was not bad prices and food was good but very large portions need to share a meal with your partner.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I came with my family for the 4th of July weekend and it's been an amazing experience. Rooms are nice and clean, but the best of this hotel is the service. Totally recommended, especially if you like mountain biking and want to wake up next to the best trails

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTB_Ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in this special hotel recently. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. The room was comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff made sure we had the towels our large family needed. We would stay here again. We especially enjoy the cozy updated lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Mammoth Mountain Inn for the first time a few weeks ago...I can't wait to go back. As soon as you walk in you feel like you're in a true mountain lodge. The lobby is warm and inviting, and the reception staff were all really friendly. It looks like it was recently renovated too which is always nice. Huge stone fireplaces with lots of couches for relaxing in just welcome you. The rooms have incredible views of Mammoth mountain and best of all the beds were so comfortable. Some of the best nights sleep I've ever gotten in hotels. Overall you can't beat the location of this amazing lodge. I really can't wait to back in the winter and stay with them again.

Room Tip: Really can't go wrong here but request a room facing the ski resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
2.9 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain Inn

Property: Mammoth Mountain Inn
Address: 10400 Minaret Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the gondola. The Mammoth Mountain Inn is a great place to base your vacation if you want to wake up on the mountain itself. Stay in a recently remodeled craftsman style condo or suite. All rooms have slopeside access in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Mammoth Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Mountain Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Mammoth Mountain
Inn Mammoth Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing