We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
649
500
289
164
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
500
289
164
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge ski valet west wing mammoth mountain rental shop general store front desk manager ski resort lift tickets the general manager shuttle bus ski boots queen bed ski season bedroom condo shuttle service death valley
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I found the room to be small but very clean and well set up. All of the room functions where perfect hot water was endless and the heater worked well. We ate ate the restaurant on site twice and found it to be pretty good if a little pricey.

Room Tip: The slope view rooms are best
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank riverrunner82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear riverrunner82,

Thank you for your review. It is with great pleasure to read that you found our facility to be in working order, clean, and that our restaurant was appetizing as well.

Thank you again.

Derek Barker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Cade & Jackie at the front desk was so polite and sweet. Our room was very clean and even had a loft with 2 twin beds! Perfect if you have kids. Very easy to get to and very close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Westernchick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Westernchick25,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay here at the Mammoth Mountain Inn. It is with great pleasure to read that Cade and Jackie provided nothing short of the best in customer service, we will be sure to recognize them during the next staff meeting. As you saw, some of our king loft rooms here in the main building consist of one king and two twins, with the other configuration consisting of one king and one queen.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to having you and your family here again.

Derek Barker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

A nice hotel, with big rooms and a nice atmosphere. Monique at the reception speaks Spanish and she is very kind and very helpful to inform you about all activities you can do there. It was a fantastic experience to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joan678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear joan678,

Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Mammoth Mountain Inn. It is with great pleasure to read that you found Monique both knowledgeable and helpful, we will be sure to acknowledge her during our next staff meeting.

Thank you again.

Derek Barker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed for three nights, and overall outstanding. Yes, no A/C; but great day, it is in the 70's during the day and 40's at night, so it is not that big of a deal. Rooms were fine, and if you stay here for either biking, skiing, or hiking, you will have a great time. STAFF: a big shout out to Monique--outstanding worker and very helpful, and she speaks like 4 languages. .. I am so jealous. Also, for Derrick--clearly one of the most efficient, concise front end person we have had in a long time. Way to go!! Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdbrown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear cdbrown11,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the Mammoth Mountain Inn. As you noted, we do not have A/C at our facility, but since we are at 9000' of elevation, both the daytime and nighttime temps are mild, and often still quite chilly here during the summer months! It is with great pleasure to read that you found both Monique and myself to be of a great assistance to you and your family.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Derek Barker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Our High School Cross-Country program has used The Mammoth Mountain Inn as a base of operations for a summer High Altitude Training Camp for the past 3 years. This year we brought a group of over 60 to stay at this wonderful facility. The staff is excellent. The housekeeping folks are terrific. The food for our banquet was superb!!!

The location was perfect for our purposes. It is our only choice when training in Mammoth.

Room Tip: We have all the comforts of home in the 2-bedroom with loft condos.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCXCCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Mammoth Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

CCXCCoach,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Mammoth Mountain Inn. I will speak for the entire staff here; we genuinely enjoyed hosting your running camp this year, and look forward to seeing your and your team again next summer. Our high elevation, 9000', is a perfect place to train for various athletic events, especially aerobic based activities.

Thank you again for the review.

Derek Barker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews