We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Breakfast”

Old New York Deli & Bagel Co
Ranked #29 of 90 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eastvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good For Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I stopped here because it was the only place open in the morning . I had the Turkey Club Sandwich . My wife had the eggs , fruit and toast. We both thought our meal was good and the service was friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    40
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
None
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best breakfast choice in the village”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place has it all. A huge menu and pretty good food. The prices are reasonable and they serve quickly. It was everything we were looking for in a breakfast place while staying at the nearby Westin.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelleraroundthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibu, california
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty Coffee & Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

How civilized; fresh bagels shmears and assorted omelettes and other breakfast goodies and kick-butt coffee, all available on a sidewalk café, right here in the mountains.

This place and Toomey's are the two places we like best in The Village, an unwelcome addition to the quiet village atmosphere of Mammoth Lakes that has attracted our family for so many years. Then again, I'll kill for a fresh bagel, as long as it's not full of blueberries or some other yuppie gunk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank zogmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricy, But Big, Awesome Sandwiches”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I think everything is pricy in Mammoth, but if you're going to pay more than you usually do for a sandwich, at least make sure it's a good one. My Californian (turkey and avocado) was over $10, but sandwiches come with a pickle as well as chips, cole slaw, potato salad or some other side. The avocado wasn't too soft, but such is life. It was a big, filling sandwich. Service was highly efficient.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveDivaSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Schmooze and Schmear Is Here!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We ran into this little place, because we were chomping at the bit to get up on the Mountain for some ski time. I am so glad we did! These are honest to goodness REAL New York bagels! Hands down some of the best bagels I ever had. The Schmears on the menu are all amazing. My favorites (so far) being the jalepeno cheddar cream cheese and smoked salmon cream cheese. Eggs are my Honey's thing and he abosolutely loved the Denver omlette. They have sandwiches and bugers (the one I saw come out of the kitchen looked awesome!) They have a little bit of something for anybody, salads, sandwiches, smoothies, fresh baked breads, delicious coffeeand tons of breakfast options that they serve all day. My next treat will have to be the Pastrami, or maybe the Matzo Ball soup(or both!). All of this includes the fact that their prices are the most reasonable on the Mountain. So next time you are up in Mammoth, treat yourself to this place. I promise you will be glad that you did.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tGypsyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old New York Deli & Bagel Co also viewed

 

Been to Old New York Deli & Bagel Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing