We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Mammoth!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is super mountain friendly. We love the indoor pool. It is perfect for a relaxing evening after a long day of boarding on the mountain. The free breakfast is awesome. We usually eat so much that we don't even need to buy food on the mountain! Staff in the breakfast area is also WONDERFUL. The GM is also a really great guy. I always recommend this as the place to stay at my favorite California mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chantel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Chantel A
Thank you for suggesting us as the best place to stay in Mammoth!! It is always great to see you year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

First time in Mammoth skiing.

Best continental breakfast! The location couldn't be more convenient. Kittridge Rentals is practically in the same grounds. The staff here at Best Western is friendly and helpful...Laura was the best :) It's close to the village or other restaurants and shops, and if course about 5 min from any of the Mammoth Skiing parking lots/lifts.

We've decided this will be our place to stay when we come to ski!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Solymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a great hotel about 10 minutes from Mammoth Mountain Resort and in the perfect location in town. We didn't realize this when we booked, but our reservation came with complimentary hot breakfast in the morning, which made it much easier to roll out of bed in the morning for a long day of snowboarding. The staff was incredible and the rooms were immaculately clean. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Mammoth.

Room Tip: 2nd floor had easy access to the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In a word or two, wow, wow, wow. This place puts the premier in Napa , CA to shame. The rooms are large and very accommodating. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable. It gives you a resort atmosphere and has all the amenities. I recommend this hotel and give it a very high rating in the value for your dollar category. I hope you all enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bullsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Bullsem
WOW...what a great review, Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well staffed for most of the time. Some staff need better training as in the breakfast staff. Great rooms, comfortable beds. Clean and roomy. Definitely great place to stay. Pool clean and welcoming. Easy to find good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessicanolanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We go to Mammoth once or twice a year, and we always stay at the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. It's priced well, extremely clean, the hotel staff is helpful and courteous, always welcoming and their breakfast buffet is great. Laura at the front desk is very helpful and welcoming. She helped us find a great place for our boys to play this past weekend during our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 990linag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hello
Thank you for your compliments. When we hire, we look for those with friendly professional attitudes and we are glad that we found Laura...she is a keeper. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The room is bigger than regular hotel room. We had 3 adults 2 queen beds, still dont feel crowded. Like the 3 drawers dresser to put all the ski hats/gloves/clothes in. Free wifi in the room is convenient. Has a desk and round table with chairs, convenient if you like to work on computer and eat in the room.

The breakfast is my favorite. Has fresh cantalope, watermelon, banana, orange, apple. Also cereal, hot pancakes, eggs/sausage etc. So you can load up before heading to the slopes. Good value for Mammoth on the Main street. Covered parking so dont have to clean the snow in the morning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobolee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hello Bobolee,
Thank you for your wonderful review!! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.9 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel

Address: 3228 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: £111 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western High Sierra Hotel is conveniently located in Mammoth Lakes near shopping, restaurants and public transportation. Our newly renovated hotel has beautiful guest rooms, an indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, business center, game room, and our very own Cafe 203 complete with evening lounge. From our standard rooms with a king or two queen beds, to our suites with kitchenettes, we have a variety of accommodations to satisfy any desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing