We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
392
364
93
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
364
93
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgas stationmade to order eggswestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmain streetmiddle of townvery nice hotelone night staybeds were comfortablecoffee makerroom was largeski area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our group stayed at best western hotels in Monterey(Victorian,)Pepper Tree in Lake Tahoe, and were very accommodating for our group.The Victorian is on the old side, but well kept, the pepper tree ha bad beds and small rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Cheaper than the competitors but worth the savings, staff great at what they do, there was a problem with our room they helped to the best and than some. Breakfast was just the icy on the cake, and the best way the wake up for the moring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JButlerTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear JButler TA

Thanks for your review and your compliments about the staff and breakfast. I'm glad that you were pleased with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really good Hotel close to Mono Lake and Yosemite West entrance. Rooms are good and Breakfast was excellent. The Hotel is basically located in the center of Mammoth lakes and plenty of locations are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was great and the front desk staff (specifically Vicki and Laura) were super. They were friendly, helpful and professional. The gave good information and answered all my questions about the hotel and the Mammoth Lakes area. The hotel is well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast is good and little things like real glass glasses in the room and thick towels are a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Stuart L
How nice to have received such a great review. Vicki and Laura are indeed super staff, we are happy to have them. I'm glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and some of the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were looking for a Best Western in the vicinity of Yosemite for latter May, and we stumbled upon Mammoth Lakes High Sierra. Before we made the reservation, it was stated that Tioga Pass was closed due to snow, but upon looking historically, the pass has always opened by the date we were coming, so we gambled we could get to Yosemite that way.
The sign for the hotel was a little hard to pick out since Mammoth Lakes seems to be a community that does not like brightly lit or tall signs, but that is not the hotel's fault. The interior was very nice, and we got the first floor room we had requested. The room was very spacious and first rate: this was the first place we experienced the key wave door openers. They worked on the laundry room and the pool as well as the room.
When we inquired about the Tioga Pass, the desk people said to call the desk in the morning; that the desk clerk would make inquiries for us. That evening we went swimming in the indoor pool. We did swim, but the temperature in the pool room was 73, and the pool water did not seem to be heated. It wasn't ice cold, but it took quite a while to get used to it.
The next day, the Tioga Pass was open, and we did our trek to and from Yosemite and spent another night at Mammoth Lakes, Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews