We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
392
364
93
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
364
93
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgas stationmade to order eggswestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmain streetmiddle of townvery nice hotelone night staybeds were comfortablecoffee makerroom was largeski area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a great place. We stayed in one of the local ski lodges 2 years ago. Never again. From now on we will only stay here at the Best Western Mammoth Lakes. And theres a great restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a suite with two bedrooms and a kitchen/living room. The bedrooms were very good. The living rooms was excellent with a good kitchen. The bathroom was very small for four people. Overall a very good experience. The breakfast is the best included breakfast for BW in California. It is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank freja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Manager and all the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure my long and frequent stays were like home. They opened the kitchen when I was hungrey. They helped me fax and print all kinds of docments in their lobby business center. They tried to drop off Fed Ex packages for me. They made and changed reservations for me in a friendly manner frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The King Suite was large and very well equipped, but it was basically just one large room containing bed, bathroom sink and a couch too far removed from the TV to be able to watch from there. The building is starting to show its age in a number of ways, but it was clean, the room furnishings new, and the bed comfortable. The room itself was quiet but noises from the hallway and parking lot could be clearly heard. Quality of the cooked items at breakfast was only fair, but the buffet was always well stocked and it was nice to be able to eat with non-disposable dishes, glasses and utensils. The staff was friendly and helpful. To sum it up, they got the important things right, but a lot of little things kept this from being up to my expectations for a BW with the Plus designation and the price that goes with it. Everything in Mammoth Lakes is expensive, however, so this is still a very good choice for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was okay. The decor is very dated and there was a mildly unpleasant odor in the lobby. The room was clean and fairly comfy. The pool looked nice, although we did not swim. The breakfast was very nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RusFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear RusFam2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are constantly working on hotel upgrades. This year we re-carpeted the hallways and common areas which is probably what you smelled in the lobby, installed new hallway artwork, and re-tiled all the bathrooms. I hope that when you return to Mammoth Lakes, you see our continued improvements. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews