We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
392
364
93
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
364
93
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgas stationmade to order eggswestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmain streetmiddle of townvery nice hotelone night staybeds were comfortablecoffee makerroom was largeski area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a great value this hotel is. It has everything that a traveler needs: free wi-fi, free breakfast, coffee maker, kitchenette with dishes and pots, an indoor pool with Jacuzzi, and excellent air conditioning.Best of all, the staff is helpful and kind. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcdermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed there just for the night as a layover between SFO and Las Vegas. We did not expect much considering the booking price, but although the hotel is standard looking, service was very good. Rooms were clean and we had all we need.
Breakfast was very simple, but ok, it was a bit messy since we were surrounded by ski people who rushed in and out of the room. All of it is self service.

Accross is Slocums which serves very good food, in a nice athmosphere and with good service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieterderam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a great place. We stayed in one of the local ski lodges 2 years ago. Never again. From now on we will only stay here at the Best Western Mammoth Lakes. And theres a great restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a suite with two bedrooms and a kitchen/living room. The bedrooms were very good. The living rooms was excellent with a good kitchen. The bathroom was very small for four people. Overall a very good experience. The breakfast is the best included breakfast for BW in California. It is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank freja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Manager and all the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure my long and frequent stays were like home. They opened the kitchen when I was hungrey. They helped me fax and print all kinds of docments in their lobby business center. They tried to drop off Fed Ex packages for me. They made and changed reservations for me in a friendly manner frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews