We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
13
23
21
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
23
21
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups close to town visitor center bike path indoor pool devils postpile pine trees enjoyed our stay would stay here again laundry winter propane storage rates hiking dog season
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first time ever in Mammoth, and our visit to MM RV Park was very good. It’s a very nice park, with clean facilities and many amenities. It was close to town, everything was well maintained - my only complaint is the dump station. There are four stations- two of them were overflowing or clogged, and full of disgusting blue liquid.

I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Entry to washroom met with a fetid odour not coming from washrooms. Staff were friendly and efficient. Campsite was defined by hashmarks on a paved parking lot with hookups to the rear. Wi-Fi was average to poor. Campground was in a pine forest. Pool adjoined the office space. Look for the park on the left as you enter town. I drove by looking of fuel on the right.

Room tip: Sites are less than level packed in and less than picturesque
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarthM601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in the partial hook up, paved sight. The partial hook up was electric and cable (over 100 channels), there was no water due to cold weather and hadn't been turned on yet.
The early snow was evident with different piles around the campground.
The campground are back end semi spacious sites within the trees.
The restrooms/showers very clean, which require key entry and deposit fee.
The park is close to town and bicycle path at entrance.
It's a resort town and resort price of $51/night.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our first stop on our first RV trip ever, and we were very happy with the park. The bathrooms were well maintained and clean despite being busy. The swimming pool and hot tub were fantastic. The playground leaves a little bit to be desired, but my kids had a lot of fun in it anyway. The office had a nice store for incidentals and snacks. They had several propane grills available for cooking. The setting is very nice with tall, old growth trees, large boulders that the kids had fun climbing on and exploring. The sites all had nice firepits available. There are complaints that I've read that it's a parking lot. It is and sort of has to be especially if you are planning on being there in the winter. If you weren't on pavement you'd be stuck in the snow and/or mud and it just wouldn't work out. The national forest ranger station is a short walk across the street where they are very informative and friendly with a nice gift shop and lots of local maps for outdoor activities. The camp is a fairly short walk to town with any shopping you may need (grocery, pharmacy, and hardware stores). All in all we had a very good time and I would highly recommend staying here if mammoth is on your itinerary. However for popular times, be sure to book far in advance.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snowseekerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This RV park is extremely overpriced for what you get! $45 a night, no water, no sewer, only 30 amp, and one large parking spot on asphalt to fit your rig into. We were left without any room to park our tow vehicle. I understand that it’s winter & this is snow country, so things are going to freeze overnight. But that’s when your rates should reflect the limited hookups!

We would definitely not stay here again, nor would we recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews