We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh food and coffee well prepared”

Stellar Brew & Deli
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh food and coffee well prepared”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We head here before going on a hike to grab a sandwich for the trail. Veggies are super fresh and some serious thought went into the design of each menu item. Even though I'm not a vegetarian, I always get the Alpen Bale wrap which is veggie and is loaded w/ tons of fresh produce, brown rice, and a nice sauce, and I'm completely satisfied after eating it. On occasion I get the baked goods which are just superb. If nothing else, grab a 50 cent chocolate chip cookie to go with your coffee.... worlds best cookie/coffee combo! Great gluten free options as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureHiker94087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gluten free welcome”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We found this little cafe on Tripadvisor and wanted to try it due to the healthier options on their menu. Coming from Australia we are finding it hard to eat anything but burgers and Diner food so this Cafe was a delight. I had the Cabin style oatmeal and my partner had the Granola Both were so tasty and fresh. A nice change to the eggs and omelete's everywhere else. I have a Gluten intolerence and they had Gluten free bread which is a rarity in these parts. Loved the service and the atmosphere was welcoming as there were plenty of locals around. I also had a real English Breakfast leaf tea, which is also hard to find around. We will head back tomorrow to pick up some To Go sandwiches for a day trip to Yosemite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunyday78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Healthy organic and local”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Delicious. The #5 wrap is amazing. The homemade salsa is amazing as well! Support local farmers and businesses. This places organic food really shines in the whatever you order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjunaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good but expensive!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I love the wraps and all the drink specials they have. Many days spent there eating and drinking smoothies on my lunch breaks. I love the atmosphere and dog friendly deck

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank alishahanawalt322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bitter coffee, horrible service”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Worst cappucino ever, tried to order a bagel and staff were clueless as to what kinds they had & seemed annoyed that i was asking. Waited 10 mins for toasted bagel w/ PB, then it came out with butter AND pb yuk. They were rude and didnt know how to make basic stuff. Didnt like taking CC payment either. Will not be going back, like ever. Too bad looney bean moved :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowbunnie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stellar Brew & Deli also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Stellar Brew & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing