We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice home away from home for a family with kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room w HDTV w HDDVR and BluRay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room w HDTV w HDDVR and BluRay
Living room looking toward entry Living Room from the Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living Room w HDTV w HDDVR and BluRay
Living room looking toward entry
Living Room from the Dining Area
Living room looking toward bedrooms
Master (King) bedroom
Master bedroom
2nd (Queen) bedroom
Dining area
Kitchen
Bar and Kitchen
Loft showing Queen and Twin bed (both Memory foam)
Loft with Queen, Twin, and Bunk bed
Loft Bathroom. Sink and shower & toilet are separate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy R
2 reviews
“Nice home away from home for a family with kids”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had an amazing time at Mammoth. Staying at Richard's condo made that possible. His home is clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. The condo is actually better in person versus the pictures. Everything we needed and more was already in the condo. We just bought groceries.

Canyon Lodge is very close and Vons/Restaurants/Shops is just a block away or walking distance. Richard's locker at Canyon Lodge is very convenient but we had a hard time locating it because we forgot the map when we got to the lodge and there was no Internet connection to upload pdf file for his instructions at the lodge. Tip: don't forget the map to the locker! It sure was a workout walking up and down the stairs and through the halls with rented ski boots on and gear in hand to find it. Whew!

Internet connection was great at the condo. Kids enjoyed movies and shows on cable and DVD player. Heater, fireplace and stove all worked nicely. We did not use the electric bed pads on the beds as we were just fine with the heater.

Richard sent us an email and pdf files with thorough instructions so we did not have any difficulty locating the condo, parking and getting in. Instructions on how to operate TV/Cable, Internet, Fireplace, etc are all in the pdf files. Richard is very nice and helpful over the phone to answer any questions. Washer/dryer and Jacuzzi are in the management office just 2 minutes walking distance in the corner.

We all can't wait to come back. Kids had so much fun in Mammoth with their cousins. They asked to return to this condo and have dibbs on the beds in the loft for when we return, if the owners will have us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for leaving your detailed review. We were happy to be your host and would welcome you back in the future. I'm sorry you had trouble finding our locker at Canyon Lodge. There should have been wifi access at the lodge. You gave me an idea though; to suggest guest either down load our instructions to their phone or to take a picture of the map to the locker. I will update my instructions:).
Thank you again,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna P
1 review
“Perfect Condo for a Fun Ski Weekend”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We absolutely loved Richard's condo for our group of 8 adults ski weekend! Very comfortable furniture and décor, and everything is labeled which was a very nice touch.
Sunday there was so much snow that they closed down the mountain, so we walked over to the Mammoth Rock and Bowl and had a blast all day! Saturday and Monday were beautiful ski days, and it was easy taking the shuttle from the corner to the Gondola that takes you to Canyon Lodge.

We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Hi Sikun, thank you for your positive review and we hope you will be our guests again sometime; it's looking like it's going to be a great and probably long ski season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were there for Thanksgiving with family. We were lucky and got snow while we were there.
The condo very comfortable, a complete kitchen. The best part was the beds, we had doubts but after sleeping on them we were impressed.
It was very cold while we were there,we were a little disappointed with the fireplace, but the heaters kept the place comfortable.
We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jes T
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here. Close to the bus line, cabin has everything that you could need, great beds lots of space. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
Nipomo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I and two teenage daughters stayed here with another couple and their teenage son. There was plenty of room and the beds were amazingly comfortable after skiing all day. The location is totally perfect, its close to everything. It also offered a season locker to leave the skis and snowboards at Canyon Lodge which was a huge convenience.

If I have to say anything negative, which is pretty hard, it would be that I wish they had more kitchen towels, as they only offered one. (we opted to wash the dishes by hand because the dishwasher seemed a bit loud), We ended up using the linens from the bathroom and I am sure the maid was not too pleased.

We were kinda bummed when we arrived and checked it out because we had thought there were TV's in all the rooms, but to be honest, we enjoyed just socializing and didn't even notice a day or two into the trip. The one in the living room was perfectly fine and the kids had one upstairs to everyone was happy.

All in all I would totally recommend this place. Richard was absolutely wonderful to work with and we will for sure make this a regular rental. I had never used flipkey before and I was getting a weird vibe so I ended up working directly with him and got it all squared away. Thanks so much for letting us stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the BEDS!
Liked least: Amount of towels available
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0b_C562
1 review
“So far, best family vacation!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Condo was nice & comfy for the entire family. Location of the condo was very convenient located near markets, restaurants & shopping.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing