We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose well and you'll love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Side Door

Side Door
Ranked #32 of 90 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Choose well and you'll love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Specialized (crepes, paninis, a few salads, excellent wine offerings , and intimate, it is one of a kind in the village square, where bigger restaurants and pizza places abound. Try the superb caprese salad when tomatoes are in season. Did not care for their version of crepes (more like a tortilla with interesting fillings, but my husband did not share this opinion. Worth your while, and worth supporting this type of restaurant in the village square at Mammoth Lakes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Verotchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice group working here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

The food and drinks were GREAT. Had a great time.
Nice place with nice people working there.
This is a great place to sit and relax with a drink or two or three.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klwh59h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for People-Watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I dropped in for a drink and and some much needed relaxation on a warm summer's day. We sat on the patio with our dog. They have an extensive wine list from which I picked a delicious smokey Cab. Our server Frank was very friendly and knew the wine list well. (Two good things, in my opinion.) We didn't eat anything, but certainly will come back on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leebeelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our top pick for Restaurant and relaxation in Mammoth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have been dining and wining in Side Door for about three years now whilst skiing in Mammoth. It is a great apres ski spot for a few glasses of wine and a great happy hour with 2 items of the dinner menu for $10 and $ 5 glasses of wine. The back wine bar is cozy and sophisticate but be warned go early....this is a popular spot on weekends during high ski season !!! Nice place to shoot the breeze with other bar patrons post slopes. The owner is very friendly and has created something reliable and enjoyable here in Mammoth lakes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matehari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes, a bit pricey, needs better service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We went here every night just for the crepes. There were delicious, but a bit pricey. Some nights the service was lacking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkiSandLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side Door also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Side Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing