We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I waded through all the other reviews”
Review of Sierra Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sierra Lodge
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I waded through all the other reviews”
Reviewed 15 July 2005

After spending way too much time searching the reviews on TA, I finally settled on the Sierra Lodge, and am I glad! Easy to find, very nice and clean rooms, easy and covered parking, room with microwave, all the things already written in the other reviews. I just wanted to add my two cents. In room coffee would be nice, but not a requirement, as the continental breakfast was sufficient. You won't be sorry for choosing the Sierra Lodge. The hotel is right across the street from a very good rib place, too.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    179
    108
    23
    14
See reviews for
80
203
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2005

The lodge was very comfortable, and convienient (5 min walk to the new village, and several restaurants). It is also a very good value. They allow well behaved pets too!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeoffreyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2005

We stayed 4 nights mid-week during January. Room was spacious. Covered parking and adjacent lockers. Hot tub was small. Kitchenette with sink and refrigerator plus microwave but no stove. Staff courteous and helpful. Located right next to the free shuttle around town and to the ski lifts. Three floors, no elevator. We enjoyed it.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2004

We stayed at this lodge two nights in May 2004. The lodge is conveniently located on the main drag coming into Mammoth Lakes from Highway 395. Our quiet room near the back of the lodge had a small balcony but did not have a view, whereas rooms at the front of the lodge viewed the scenic mountains. The room was spacious and included a small refrigerator, microwave and kitchen sink. Dishes and silverware were in the room. The complimentary buffet breakfast was skimpy. My wife brought her own cereal and milk. The employees were friendly and efficient. However, overall the lodge is a bit run down and could use some refurbishment.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DaveAndBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
3.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
819 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Lodge

Property: Sierra Lodge
Address: 3540 Main Street, P.O. Box 9228, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Mammoth's first 100% non-smoking hotel. Perfectly located near the slopes (1.5 miles), in the middle of town, we offer affordable, clean rooms and great hospitality. Amenities include free WI-FI, free continental breakfast, cable TV, kitchenette, telephone, hairdryer, outdoor spa, and underground parking. We are located .75 miles from the new Village and the Village gondola and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Yosemite and Tioga Pass are 45 miles from our hotel in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Sierra Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing